• Disclaimer: This Vendor's Forum is a paid-for commercial area. Unlike the rest of diyAudio, the Vendor has complete control of what may or may not be posted in this forum. If you wish to discuss technical matters outside the bounds of what is permitted by the Vendor, please use the non-commercial areas of diyAudio to do so.

Tubelab wiring

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I am a newbie in Tube Amp building and after some research (mainly here) I decided that I would try to build the Tubelab SE.

I have read through all of the excellent material on George's site, but I have not been able to find any information on how to wire the transformers, and after writing to George with no result, I thought there might be someone on this Forum, that could help me out ?

I have placed my questions and some info on which tansformers and such that I want to use on this site snell.dk - but my basic questions are around what wires goes where (I use Hammond 370HX and Transcendar TT-010-OT's) and what some of the markings on the board are.

www.snell.dk

Hope you can help me, since I really want to get started :xeye:

Chears !

Sorry I didn't get to your email yet. I had another surgery (the 4th) to remove a lump from my face. The others have were cancer. I have been a little distracted lately.

The wiring diagram for the Tubelab SE was lost to a computer crash about two years ago. You are actually the first to ask for it since then. Most power transformers use the same color code, including the Hammond 370HX. It does get hooked up like the photo, but some wires are not used.

The transformer wiring goes like this:

T1-1 gets the red - yel wire.

T1-2 and T1-3 get yellow wires, it does not matter which. The yel - blk wire is not connected to the board. It must not contact anything, tape it up.

T1-4 and T1-5 get red wires, again it does not matter which.

T1-6 gets the grn - yel wire.