This project is in progress

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I'm going to use the C95-T6 and C23 in this new project, piano black, white and red(Ferrari). Now I'm working on the x-over.

Same idea as the big one, the vent is point downward, air current will lead and twist to horizontal direction by base. Of course it will be setup a backward super tweeter too. An 12 mm aluminium plank will fix on the 36 mm thick front baffle, the whole enclosure wall are 36 mm too. Inside the box are partitioned into a lot of little space like "Matrix", wool damping, silver inner connection...

Attachments

• c95-t6.jpg
    c95-t6.jpg
    15.2 KB · Views: 757
just a noob here but that space looks a bit thin for any vent over like 1" in diameter. unless youre planning on loading the vent somehow.

something tells me youre going to shoot down my argument with numbers...but gimme a break its not like i can calculate the surface area of the opening without dimensions.

xstephanx said:
just a noob here but that space looks a bit thin for any vent over like 1" in diameter. unless youre planning on loading the vent somehow.

something tells me youre going to shoot down my argument with numbers...but gimme a break its not like i can calculate the surface area of the opening without dimensions.

The thin "vent" you mentioned is a aluminium post intended setup to support the weight of the cabinet rear part. The real vent is at the bottom of the main bin like attachment.

Attachments

• c95-t6-bottom.jpg
    c95-t6-bottom.jpg
    20.5 KB · Views: 504
paulspencer said:
As I mentioned, it's still very constrained and a potential problem. You won't know if it is tuned correctly until you build and test it.