My new design

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi everyone, it's been a long time lurking, this is my first time podter.

I pursued the design, development and manufacture of loudspeakers for quite a long time. Mainly I develop products for other brands including the Hi-end speaker and mass production project. I also have my own brand, but I'm not going to disclose the brand name rightnow, sorry. I can see there are lots of philharmonic and experienced loudspeaker designer here. some are also good handicraftman, but some still can not put their idea into reality perfectly. So I think maybe I can do something about that.

See my new product attached(piano paint). There are more models in this series coming in few weeks.

Attachments

• pict0069-1.jpg
    pict0069-1.jpg
    20.5 KB · Views: 1,983
Landroval said:
It sure looks good. Is that one of the models you'll be selling or just a personal experiment?
Yes it is an existing product rightnow. It's one of my models. In the beginning I just design it to test the market, but everyone loves it by the first sight, so I'm going to design a whole series.
Would be willing to share some secrets about the finish? Did you do it yourself?
The finish is 16 layers of piano paint and must be polished very carefully by wool each time. I past the design to my factory to built it, and I must watch the whole process, communicated with the craftsman, explained what exactly I want, ortherwise I can't built such a cabinet by my own hands. When the cabinets were finished, I start to do the assembling and measurements, end up after a very long time of audition and fine-tune, then here it is.

Tenson said:
Is this going to be a DIY kit?

More info!