diyAudio

diyAudio (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/index.php)
-   Pass Labs (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/pass-labs/)
-   -   My Aleph-X compact PCB (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/pass-labs/67389-aleph-compact-pcb.html)

Carondimonio 6th November 2005 05:14 PM

My Aleph-X compact PCB

2 Attachment(s)
Hi all,

as I would like the enter the "Alephworld", I' ve designed an Aleph-X PCB.
Due to the constraints of my PCB Editor (Eagle demo Version), the board is very compact (4" x 3.20"), and it' s not been very easy to stuff all the components on it.

Now, given that I'm not that experienced in PCB design, I would like to hear the opinion of the more knowledgeable people on this forum.
Suggestions, constructive critics, flames are all most welcome!

Cheers,

Bruno

Carondimonio 6th November 2005 05:15 PM

2 Attachment(s)
And here' s the driver board (4" x 1.80"):

acaudio 6th November 2005 07:07 PM

very nice
:)

audiotux 6th November 2005 09:30 PM

Super ! javascript:smilie(';)')

this is a real Mini-Amp and also suitable for a X-Headphone Amp .
congrats and greetings from germany

Jürgen

mpmarino 6th November 2005 11:16 PM

<ahem><ahem> Looks good but if you post the .brd file I could get a much better look. :clown: <ahem>

grataku 7th November 2005 04:56 AM

This is pretty much identical to the 3yo standard AX board that just about everyone around here either owns or has seen.
Since everthing appears to be laid out in about the same place, if there are no mistakes, it should work.
If you are trying to actually build the amp for cheap a few people should have a bunch of the board stashed away somoene should be able to sell you a pair for no more than five dollars each. These are 4 oz Cu with the solder mask and the works. You can beat that.
Unfortunately, I am all out of mine.

Carondimonio 7th November 2005 07:40 AM

Hi all!

Thanks a lot for all the answers, it' s nice to be part of such a great community! :D

Quote:

Originally posted by grataku