Convert DIN-9pin (6channel) to 3xTRS 3.5mm | Noob help!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I'm not sure where I should have posted this, im a noob with this kind of thing. I would greatly appreciate any help, suggestions, ideas or being pointed in the right direction!

I was given a Sanyo DWM-3500, an older 5.1 surround sound system with a powered sub and a main unit. (I know its not good, but its better than what I have and right now I cant spend money.) I would like to connect my computer to it. The problem is that I am missing the main unit which the sub connects to via a DIN-9pin. Im not sure if its proprietary or if it follows a template/standard, but I want to connect it to 3x TRS 3.5 mm outputs from my computer. How can I determine what each of the pins in the DIN-9 are for, and then how can use that information to figure out how to convert the the 6 channels being output from my computer and what the other 3 are for (just guessing thats how it will work).

My computer's output:
An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

A diagram of the sound system with a few notes:

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Specs:
Powered Subwoofer (ASX-3500)
Continuous minimum sine wave RMS power output
into 6 ohms at 70 Hz with no more than 10 % total harmonic
distortion (with the other amplifiers off) ................. 75 Watts
Satellite Speakers (Front Left & Right, Center, Surround Left & Right)
Continuous minimum sine wave RMS power output per
channel into 8 ohms at 1 kHz with no more than 10 %
total harmonic distortion (with the other amplifiers off)
...................................................................................25 Watts
AUDIO INPUT (6-CHANNEL):
DIN 9-pin
SPEAKERS (Output):
FRONT (L/R): 8 Ω
CENTER: 8 Ω
SURROUND (L/R): 8 Ω
Power requirements:
AC 120V, 60 Hz