Sugestions for bookshelf speakers to build with my new tube amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello, I'm looking for some sugestions on building a pair of bookshelfs for my new tube amp. The amp is a Yaqin MC-10L. It's an integrated 52W x 2 ultralinear amp that uses EL34 tubes. I'll be using a powered 8 inch velodyne sub to fill in the bottom end. I've never built by own speakers before, but I have decent working knowledge of audio. It will be set up in my office which is about 14 x 16 feet. My listening distance will be about 5-6 feet.

I've been looking at a few projects on parts express the first is the "V-D" Vifa-Dayton 2-way monitors. Parts cost less cabinet cost is $231.88

http://www.parts-express.com/projectshowcase/indexn.cfm?project=vd

Another project is the Encore. At a parts cost of $302.09
This may be a good project as the conclusion describes it as a laid back accurate sound, which I prefer. I don't want anything "bright". The plan also calls for a sealed enclosure which works well with a sub.

http://www.parts-express.com/projectshowcase/indexn.cfm?project=Encore

I was also considering the Morchellas. Which has a parts cost of $459.95 which is a bit more than I want to spend.

I'm looking to spend about $300.00 for parts, not including the materials to build the cabinet. Has anyone had any experience with any of these projects? Does anyone have any recomendations on other projects. I do like the easy and simplicity of adding all the parts to the cart on parts express.