Power supply replacement recomendations

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
This is my first post here, and I am quite new with audio circuits. Please be gentle...

(Narrative - feel free to skip)

I have a broken Mirage MM6 sub woofer. It just gave out one day while watching a movie. I replaced it with a Klipsch, but decided to keep the Mirage to repair one day. One day is here. I opened up the box and found the power supply had at least one burnt cap (ceramic disc). I couldn't see the full cap as it was completely covered in shmoo. The entire board was covered in a hard immobilizer and a few strategic locations had a softer substance. I tried to dig out the burnt cap but couldn't free it without destroying it. I tried a replacement cap at a value estimated from the others on the board and size. No big surprise but it didn't work. I tried getting schematics to no avail. Mirage has been sold and the new owners didn't have it or even know what type of amp it used. I began scraping away shmoo and learned that the manufacturer was Foshan Hanyi. Went to their website and learned that they didn't have any power supply that looked like what I had. I scavenged the board for any useful components and eventually uncovered a model number. HYS1A200-CS. I tried contacting the company in China but got no responses. If interested (::hanny computer device::)​

(Question here)
Assuming the nomenclature is close the HYS1A200-CS would be a 200W power supply. Does anyone have any recommendations for a replacement?

Thanks!

PRR

Joined 2003
Paid Member
> Somebody is telling fibs.

I'm shocked.

But maybe they have just broken all Laws Of Physics. They get the "800" Watts with just 100-120V 2.0 Amps (200VA) pulled from the wall. 400% efficiency!!