Dx Supply, output adjustable, stabilized power supply

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello guys boards arrive and here are some images of them, I apologize if my pictures are not well take it I'm not good at that I try my best.

Regards
Juan

Attachments

• Dx Super A top.jpg
    Dx Super A top.jpg
    507.9 KB · Views: 713
  • Dx Super A bottom.jpg
    Dx Super A bottom.jpg
    481.6 KB · Views: 652
  • Dx Regulator top.jpg
    Dx Regulator top.jpg
    548.2 KB · Views: 637
  • Dx Regulator bottom.jpg
    Dx Regulator bottom.jpg
    440.6 KB · Views: 601
About power dissipation into the series pass transistor

into the Dx Power supply.

Here you have a study of the worst case scenario..... i cannot suggest you heatsink brand, model and code number because i do not use the traditional method to select heatsinks...i use aluminum blade and my calculation is made to discover how many watts that specific heatsink will dissipate in audio watts, not heat watts..something different that apply directly to my own needs to use junk heatsinks.... as i did that since i was very young...when i was a kid and had no money to buy a heatsink...so...a method was developed to figure out if the that specific cooking pot will be good to be transformer in a heatsink.:eek:

But you have watts...heat watts..then you select your heatsinks..one to each rail...they must hold three power output transistors...must have a room for that.

Worst case means that real life your heatsinks gonna be warm..not hot...they may be 10 degrees above the environement temperature.

regards,

Carlos

Attachments

• Dx Power supply dissipation.jpg
    Dx Power supply dissipation.jpg
    609.6 KB · Views: 525
In my case mister Terry I use MJL3281A and MJL1302A and I didn't have no problems, MJL21193/21194 are good ones too, Carlos suggested MJL4281A/4302A but you decide what is best for you.