Ross Powered Mixer PC-4110MT transformer wiring - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Power Supplies

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 11th June 2010, 02:38 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Smile Ross Powered Mixer PC-4110MT transformer wiring

First of all let me start by saying that I am new to forums and postings.

Having said that, I am an A/V installer, doing a bit of service work for a local music store and this one's a bit out of my league.

I am looking at a powered mixer, Ross PC-4110, and the customer brought it in because it keeps blowing the 3amp fuse, when powering up.

I tore into this item and can see that the transformer has been replaced, since the wires are cut and soldered together with shrink wrap covering. (there's also obvious marks from removing the old transformer.

Since I don't know the wiring diagram of the transformer leads, I was hoping someone out there knew the correct AC side of the wiring to the switch and the circuit breaker.

The transformer has the number PC4110MT, obviously standing for the Ross PC-4110 Mixer Transformer.

Thanks,
Ron
Old 12th June 2010, 04:44 AM   #2
Enzo is offline Enzo  United States
diyAudio Member

Hi Ron, I am up in Lansing. I own a pro audio repair facility, Shiawassee Technical. If you find yourself in need of backup professionally, feel free to contact me.

On to your problem.