Rhodes Janus 1 Rectifier

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi everyone. I'm Tony, a newbie here from Ohio, USA. I'm new at working with electronics, but have done numerous repair jobs with good results. I am in the beginning stages of restoring a Rhodes Suitcase Piano with a Janus 1 100W amplifier. I have procured most of the parts I need to recap and re-resistor the boards, along with some other components, but am having trouble identifying 4 diodes on the rectifier bridge. I'm recapping the entire piano since it is around 30 years old, built in 1980, and none of the components has ever been replaced. It has crackling noise in both channels. My justification for replacing most everything is that the parts don't cost that much and the amplifier is 30 years old. I've searched through all the related forums here and haven't found anything to help. I did extensive Googling searches for the diodes using the numbers on the diodes and the numbers on the schematic, but haven't been able to find any information on them. I guess I'm hoping that some of the experts on here can look at the pictures of the diodes and the schematic and help me identify these components and their specifications and suggest some replacements for them. The only identifying numbers I have for them are "A15A", which is printed on the diodes themselves, and the number "072934" which is printed on the schematic and is some identifier of the bridge itself?? That's all I know about them. Any help greatly appreciated. If this project goes well, I'm going to recap my Marantz 2330B next, which needs all the electrolytics replaced, at least. I want some more experience under my belt first before I tackle the Marantz. Again, thanks a lot for any help. Here are the pictures. If any other information is needed, I will try to answer as best as I can.

Attachments

• IMG_0156.jpg
    IMG_0156.jpg
    123.5 KB · Views: 196