simple SMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.
hello i found this IR2153 based smps and i don't know if it's ok ive bought all the parts but im scared to go ahead whit the build..."im new in smps build"...thanks

Attachments

• smps.GIF
    smps.GIF
    10 KB · Views: 2,660
That's a very bare bones circuit :eek: I see no snubbers on the primary or secondary of the power transformer. Where ever you got the circuit from i hope it told you what type of transformer to use & turns ratios, ferrite material etc. Also no mention of input filtering apart from a simple block diagram, you'll need a couple of filter types to prevent noise getting back into the mains ;)

It's also non regulated, i do hope you realise that.

Actually, you can build very nice and small SMPS using IR2153 ( without output voltage regulation ). But your schematic need little improvements ( you need to add snnubers, inpu NTC, and some kind of overcurrent limit.
You can find lots of stuff on net.
I am very happy with my IR2153 based smps.

Attachments

• Yamaha EMX5000.jpg
    Yamaha EMX5000.jpg
    309.1 KB · Views: 2,896
Actually, you can build very nice and small SMPS using IR2153 ( without output voltage regulation ). But your schematic need little improvements ( you need to add snnubers, inpu NTC, and some kind of overcurrent limit.

You tried the SMPS in the above schematic?
I think the only problem there is the IGBTs, i am trying to replave them with any other model.

Disabled Account
Joined 2010
I want to do the source that the scheme does not look so complicated and I think I can handle. I originally wanted to buy ready-made boards from those who sell on the forum but not serious and treat me with indifference and reacted angrily when I made public that in fact what they sell is not functional yet. so I decided to do one source alone to show that it can be. I have to publish every stage of progress source here.