Acoustat Answer Man is here - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Planars & Exotics

Planars & Exotics ESL's, planars, and alternative technologies

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 14th February 2011, 08:36 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Acoustat Answer Man is here

Hello Audio Enthusiasts! Some of you may know my work on www.audiocircuit.com, where for many years I have been helping to advise Acoustat owners. I was an engineer and manager with Acoustat, starting when the David Hafler Co bought Acoustat out of bankruptcy, right up to the very end of US production under Rockford Corp ownership (sad day that was!). So I thought I'd lend a hand here, too, because I LOVE Acoustats and want to help as many owners as possible to keep their Acoustats running for many years to come. I don't sell parts or do repairs, but my advice is FREE! So let me know how I can help YOU with your ACOUSTAT's! (And this being a DYI crowd, I don't mind discussing modifications to the speakers.)

Andy Szabo
Old 14th February 2011, 08:38 PM   #2
Speakerholic
diyAudio Moderator

Hello Andy. Welcome aboard and thank you for the offer of assistance.
Old 14th February 2011, 08:45 PM   #3
frugal-phile(tm)
diyAudio Moderator

Good to see you here Andy. I used to sell Acoustats (pre Hafler) and owned a set of 2s (converted to biamped 1+1s for a long time), Sent them off to SY a long while back.

dave
Old 14th February 2011, 08:48 PM   #4
SY is offline SY  United States
diyAudio Moderator