Trannies - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Planars & Exotics

Planars & Exotics ESL's, planars, and alternative technologies

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 26th January 2010, 01:14 AM   #1
mavric is offline mavric  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Trannies

They should be here sometime this week.
Old 26th January 2010, 02:42 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

Stators and bias powersupply is in the works, either buy one or make one, Charlie asked me point, if he should build his own. I am still learning so I had no comment, I think from the schematics, fairly easy to make. Any suggestions would be great,. Stators are getting powber coated as soon as they are cut to fit.
next month is my wife and I anniversary, 7 yrs. so buying and buildig might not happen as fast as I want to, especially progress and posting new and old ideas. sorry borat, if I hit a hard note with you. I do appologize.
with that said, a friend of mine has a TERM PRO spl test, I amyself have an Audio Source rta meter.
Wish me luck, two trannies, one bias power supply per planer, a big planer sort of.
Old 27th January 2010, 11:42 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

ok, look , i am sorry if i made anyone angry here, sorry. I guess I am getting the old hazing for posting things not everyone agrees with. We are all from different countries, states, so obviously our views might be different. sorry if I offended anyone.
on the other hand, my step up trannys just came in this evening, and tested the rhino today to check for thickness and consistacy, perfect. as far as being able to check for resistance, rather got busy at work and did not have the time. I will post perfect as soon as i can, no, i did not spray stators, practiced on a piece of steel with which i drilled small holes in to make sure there were no clogs, both front and back.
Old 28th January 2010, 01:54 AM   #4