Modifying the ML Spires for line input drive to the bass amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I have a pair of ML Spires that I want to modify to allow for a line input to the bass power amp so that I can integrate the Spires with a subwoofer and use a miniDSP setup to correct for a room resonance at 49Hz.

Does anyone have experience in doing anything like this? Is it even possible, and if so, how do I go about doing it safely?
I have an EE degree, and I have requested schematics from ML, but comments from anyone with relevant experience would be greatly appreciated.

I am trying to get the same for my Summits. I have been looking to get schematic of x-over board but no luck.

From other hand made attempt to do reverse engineering of x-over PCB to understand how input stage is design and I have to admit that it is pretty difficult as - at least in Summits - PCB is multilayer.
From what I was able to figure out audio from bass binding posts goes to resistor network and then to the input of TL062 OpAmp.
So I guess this gives a chance to bypass/modify this input attenuator to tap low level signal to opamp.

But for sure - if there would be schematic available it would be much more easier and safer to do this mod...

It does seem likely that there is simply a resistive attenuator from the inputs to the non-inverting input of a buffering opamp.
However, if at all possible I'd like to be certain as the way the crossover for the bass speaker/panel is implemented is not specified anywhere as far as I'm aware and I can imagine ways in which the bass input is produced using the difference between the attenuated output of the high pass panel crossover output and the attenuated high level input, so just any old input signal level to the bass path would not work.