An unknown distortion problem - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > PC Based

PC Based Computer music servers, crossovers, and equalization

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 16th June 2014, 12:34 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default An unknown distortion problem

Hello, After reading some of the forum questions and answers I am a novice at this! Here goes, I have distortion coming from my speakers while streaming music from my computer through my HH SCOTT amp. The sound is like a cracked speaker, but that isn't the case unless all three sets of speakers had the exact same problem (possible but not likely). I have used three different amps, three different sets of speakers, four different interconnects and speaker wire, and three different computers. At this point I am about to assign the problem to my streaming sources which are Pandora, and Spotify. I am on an ISP that provides 10MBS DSL and I am connected wirelessly. That is all the general information I can provide. If anyone can provide beginner level information that would be great!
Old 16th June 2014, 02:08 PM   #2
Julf is offline Julf  Europe
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by lehatche View Post