F4 power amplifier - Page 348 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 18th September 2012, 05:03 AM   #3471
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
just ensure that same kind are matched , yes .
__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa... by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2012, 07:56 AM   #3472
neoinc is offline neoinc  Singapore
diyAudio Member
 
neoinc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zen Mod View Post
just ensure that same kind are matched , yes .

Thanks, I know it has been repeated a lot of times in NP's articles but it looks abit different here in F4.
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2012, 08:08 AM   #3473
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
Quote:
Originally Posted by flocchini View Post
I think my problem is that the JT123 FLPCH transformers have no voltage gain
connect it as autoformer , and it will
__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa... by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2012, 11:30 AM   #3474
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Davis,CA
ZM

I thought I had this figured out but obviously I don't

using

http://www.jensen-transformers.com/d...s/123flpch.pdf

I wired 1 to GND
2,3 connected input here from junction of R3,R4
4 connected to 8
6, 7 connected
5 to junction of C1 and C2

Now I am thinking

4 to GND
2,3 connected input here from junction of R3,R4
1 connected to 8
6, 7 connected
5 to junction of C1 and C2


Thanks

Bob

Last edited by flocchini; 18th September 2012 at 11:36 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2012, 11:59 AM   #3475
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
before I engage my two brain cells , just tell me in which role/way you want it connected
__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa... by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2012, 12:17 PM   #3476
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Davis,CA
I must be working with negative brain cells.
I would take two of your brain cells any day
I was trying to connect as autoformer to provide voltage gain
Thanks

Bob
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2012, 01:28 PM   #3477
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
simple
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JT-123-FLPCH as Autoformer.jpg (27.6 KB, 248 views)
__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa... by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2012, 01:37 PM   #3478
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Davis,CA
As they say I was close but no cigar

Thanks ZM

My soldering iron is heating up
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2012, 01:48 PM   #3479
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Hey I got one of those xformer thingies. Guess i could hook it up to F4 Toaster time!
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2012, 01:58 PM   #3480
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
put a mustard over toast

__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa... by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rockford Fosgate Power 20001 bd amplifier power rating?? pachoorion Car Audio 8 8th May 2011 10:49 PM
Power transformers versus amplifier output power..what is your option? destroyer X Solid State 38 9th May 2009 05:23 PM
McIntosh Power Amplifier Power Guard johnnyrt Solid State 2 23rd August 2007 10:22 PM
Output power for a power amplifier Progg70 Solid State 33 10th September 2006 08:44 AM
Amplifier 3000 Wats Rms Power + Smps Higcht Power Bestiality MARAVILLASAUDIO Class D 1 5th November 2004 04:06 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:52 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2