Aleph-phase lag with non-inverting input

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I built a aleph mini with boards from KK some time ago. The amp sounds amazing, but I found that when I used the positive (non-inverting input) there was a phase lag in the left (aka bad) channel. When I use the negative (inverting) input, there is no phase lag at all.

Attached is my oscilloscope output of this (I hope, I am new to using this forum). The sinewave is 20kHz and the vertical is set to 5V/ division. Both channels are fed the same signal via a y-splitter connected to the positive inputs. As you can see, there is a clear lag in the phase of one of the outputs. This goes away when I feed the negative inputs. The unused inputs are shorted to ground.

I have tried the obvious:
changed the output mosfets (irf 634's)
changed the NPN transistors
it was a long time ago, but I believe I changed the input mosfets
I am pretty sure I changed the CCS mosfet, but again, this was over a year ago
I swapped the input wires back and forth, and fed the board directly (not through chasis mounted RCA inputs)

All the voltages are similar for both channels, I will post when I get info onto the computer.

Some things that might be significant:

I did just realize that I have an IRF9630 input CCS mosfet on the channel with no variation, and an IRF9510 input CCS mosfet on the channel with the phase lag -- could this be producing a different bias current in the two channels to the input mosfets?

I changed the bias setting resistors (in series with the output gain and CCS mosfets) from .33 ohm to 1 ohm -- they show a .66 V voltage drop across each

I crammed a terminal block onto the board's input holes. It is nor really sized for this. Could I have made some capacative connection on the input that is causing the phase lag?