Aleph X power supply schematic?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I am a newbie and just got my main and driver boards from the group buy. I am now looking for a schematic for a regulated power supply +/- 25 to 30 VDC. Could someone please help. I've been searching the archives and can't seem to find one. I am fairly technically savvy, but I am not in circuit design.

Thanks

Dave

I never posted an "official" power supply for the Aleph-X because I figured most folks would rather roll their own. Regulated power supplies suit me just fine, but tend to give some people hives. The trick is to have plenty of capacitance after the regulator. Those who hate regulated power supplies usually (if not always) seem to be referring to regulators with little or no capacitance after the regulator. They claim (and if there's no capacitance, they're right) that regulators kill the dynamics.
But it doesn't have to be that way.

Grey

Thanks Grey.

I am a total newbie to amp design. I did a similar thing when I got into speaker building. I built a line array with 12 - 6.5's and a ribbon tweeter. Now I decided it was a good idea to build a Pass amp. Ha!! It will take me a while, but I will get there.

I have been re-reading the WIKI and am starting to get a grasp of why I am not finding the responce I was hoping for.

So now I have another question for those who are in on Kari's group buy. What are people intending with these boards. What kind of rail voltage? What power are you expecting? I haven't had time to mess with the excel spreadsheet yet, but this weekend I did get time to sit down with the schematic and find out where my elbow was in relation to my ... well you know.

Thanks

Dave;)