Seeking Zen V7R/T and XBOSOZ advice. - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 19th January 2005, 02:48 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Seeking Zen V7R/T and XBOSOZ advice.

Hello all,

I am a basically a noob when talking about PASSDIY stuff and know just enough about electronics to be very dangerous. I have completed one PASSDIY project and several kit projects in the past. I built a shoestring BOZ. Final cost was less than $50.00 and it immediately replaced my YBA 3 preamp.

I have started a couple amp projects in the past but have never completed one. I am now hankering to start and complete one. I have been lurking and searching here for the past month but have not seen any answers to my questions already posted (I am sure they are around somewhere though).

I currently have 2 A40 boards stuffed but no other parts (about 8 other blank boards). I also have two original zen boards stuffed and ready but no other parts (donated by an old college buddy). This brings me to my first question.

Q1: I do not have the time or funds available to build multiple amps to “play” with different topologies. I was thinking about just trashing the Zen V1 and A40 and going directly to the V7R/T. I will be using Fostex FE206E’s as drivers. Should I do this or just go ahead and finish one of the boards I have ready? I AM going to build a XBOSOZ. I just gotta try that SuSy technology!