DIY progress report - Page 143 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 17th June 2007, 09:56 AM   #1421
Manu is offline Manu  Europe
diyAudio Member

Thanks.
Beside the fact that the sonido are a very tasty project (I already e-mailed them).
What is wrong with the fostex i mentioned? This bass hybrid enclosure looks interesting, no? With an additional tweeter the FE126E would make good figure.
(But I am prudently asking because I have no experience with neither Fullrange nor Horn)

Still searching for the translation of "cpslck" in the collins Engl.-French dictionnary
Old 17th June 2007, 10:38 AM   #1422
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally posted by Manu
Thanks.
Beside the fact that the sonido are a very tasty project (I already e-mailed them).
What is wrong with the fostex i mentioned? This bass hybrid enclosure looks interesting, no? With an additional tweeter the FE126E would make good figure.
(But I am prudently asking because I have no experience with neither Fullrange nor Horn)

Still searching for the translation of "cpslck" in the collins Engl.-French dictionnary

that particular sonido is on par with Lowthers
cheaper.........verrrrrrry much cheaper

fostex is fostex -cheaper but also of something less quality ;don't get me wrong-that's not bad driver in any meaning,but not in that league'

in any case=even in full range,in fact especially in full range- don't go bellow 8"

did I told you yet (or several times ) - google for "lampizator" and look for his latest spk projects
sorry if I did,but I really don't know where I didn't spread that drek.........
Old 17th June 2007, 08:38 PM   #1423
diyAudio Member

Default Re: Re: Pass Labs replacement

Quote:
Originally posted by macka