|
|
|||||||
| Home | Forums | Rules | Articles | Store | Gallery | Blogs | Register | Donations | FAQ | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read | Search |
| Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion. |
|
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.
Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: near Milano , Italy
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Berlin
|
Why? Someone is selling his Aleph-X boards. Perhaps no time to build them, or no use for them anymore...
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The Netherlands
|
This worries me too, this is not not a good development at all
Thijs |
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Denmark, Viborg
|
I have sent the following message to the seller through Ebay:
Are you aware of the fact that you are selling patented boards, that have generously been allowed to be produced for non profit purposes by Nelson Pass?? If this auction have not been removed within 24 hours, you will be reported for this to both the owner of the patent (nelson Pass) and Ebay. Best regards Morten Lets see what happens. Magura
__________________
Everything is possible....to do the impossible just takes a little while longer. www.class-a-labs.com |
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The Netherlands
|
Ohh no... this is what I was afraid of
http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...tem=3839298002 Judging from all the other items he's selling it looks like he is in it for the money |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Berlin
|
I'm confused by the guy, too!
But you folks don't seem to be familiar with german law (it's on ebay germany). If he owns it, he may sell it. Even if it's patented, he may sell it as long as he doesn't violate german patent laws. In case he's doing it as a business, that's another story. Sebastian. |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Berlin
|
But he is silly enough to sell it in "Tube Amplifiers". And who knows what an Aleph X or Aleph ONO is? I think he won't get any bids
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: near Milano , Italy
|
Quote:
cheers Andrea |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Berlin
|
I know it's wrong, Andy.
My point is just: it's not illegal. Another question that arises: Which rules might he actually violate? PassDIY, DIYAudio or ebay? Regarding the group buy: May he have been a participant? I don't think so, as he wouldn't offer the set as a tube amp The guy looks like a beginner ("audiosix52 (2)"), but behaves experienced. As soon as I see him offering an item twice, I'll instantly agree with you! Sebastian. PS: Did he reply? |
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Denmark, Viborg
|
Quote:
Yes, he did. He don't care about the fact that the boards are for non profit only, and in general he couldn't care less if his actions causes problems to the DIY community or others in general. As far as I'm concerned, at least he is not allowed to sell them as aleph x boards, as aleph x is a trademark of NP??? Magura
__________________
Everything is possible....to do the impossible just takes a little while longer. www.class-a-labs.com |
|
|
|
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Found this on Ebay. Anyone familiar with the builder? | G | Digital Source | 7 | 10th April 2005 06:02 PM |
| Found on Ebay - fact or fiction? | Nuuk | Multi-Way | 53 | 24th April 2004 06:10 PM |
| New To Site? | Need Help? |
| Page generated in 0.10150 seconds (79.89% PHP - 20.11% MySQL) with 10 queries |