Aleph-X builder's thread. - Page 120 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 29th December 2006, 06:43 PM   #1191
diyAudio Member
 
wuffwaff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ingolstadt Germany
Hi,

the 2.2mH would be enough. You could probably even go for the 3.3mH but I donīt think this is necessary.
You can have a look with PSUdesigner to see what the difference would be.

Iīm not shure if they are easy to buy in France. Just try. If it doesnīt work I could order them and sent them to you but this would cost twice the postal fees......

Be shure to use the right values for the impedance of the caps and transformer. If you want I could sent you the file from my Aleph-X psu.

William
__________________
een ooievaar is geen konijn want zijn oren zijn te klein!
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2006, 07:13 PM   #1192
Emeric is offline Emeric  France
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Thanks,
I will try to buy it.
You can send me your Aleph-X psu file.

What do you want to say when you're talking about the impedance of the caps ?
the ESR ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2006, 10:06 PM   #1193
diyAudio Member
 
wuffwaff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ingolstadt Germany
Hi,

yes the ESR.

Iīve attached the PSU file.

William
Attached Files
File Type: zip aleph-x.zip (261 Bytes, 128 views)
__________________
een ooievaar is geen konijn want zijn oren zijn te klein!
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2006, 10:14 PM   #1194
Emeric is offline Emeric  France
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
I've found this :
http://www.riviera-acoustics.com/cat...11&language=en

It's a 2.2mH HQ-Ferrite Core Inductor 2.01mmē with
an impedance of 0.1Ohm.

Is it correct ?

(Thanks for your PSU file)
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2006, 10:35 PM   #1195
diyAudio Member
 
wuffwaff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ingolstadt Germany
Hi,

Iīm not shure these work. It is important that the saturation current is high enough. The Torobars have one over 10A.
You must look at the intertechnik site for more technical details.

William
__________________
een ooievaar is geen konijn want zijn oren zijn te klein!
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2006, 10:39 PM   #1196
Emeric is offline Emeric  France
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
I see.

Is it this one you advise :
http://www.intertechnik.de/index.htm...6471&suchwort=
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2006, 10:52 PM   #1197
diyAudio Member
 
wuffwaff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Ingolstadt Germany
yes,

thatīs the one. I just had a look myself but this is the only coil they spec the saturation current (11,7A) for (in the german pdf).

I know I looked quite a long time before I bought them.

William

just found the value for the HQ58 in their catalogue: 6.98A

This could be enough although I donīt think they specify for DC current.
__________________
een ooievaar is geen konijn want zijn oren zijn te klein!
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2006, 11:31 PM   #1198
Emeric is offline Emeric  France
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
I not shure it will be work very well with the HQ58.
it's all i've found in france.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2006, 03:07 AM   #1199
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
HI
I would like to ask for help from those who also used the Kristijan type pc boards for the Aleph X .
I'm in the proces to put these the amp together , I already have the transformer , I put together the heatsinks , I populated the pc boards . Just I have to mount the transistors , mosfets and ready to fire it up .
I would like to know wich transistors , mosfets must be matched using the Kristijan boards , and how close to match .
Thanks
Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2006, 03:15 AM   #1200
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
Quote:
Originally posted by gaborbela
HI
I would like to ask for help from those who also used the Kristijan type pc boards for the Aleph X .
I'm in the proces to put these the amp together , I already have the transformer , I put together the heatsinks , I populated the pc boards . Just I have to mount the transistors , mosfets and ready to fire it up .
I would like to know wich transistors , mosfets must be matched using the Kristijan boards , and how close to match .
Thanks
Regards

why don't you ask Kristijan?
__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa...Đ by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright Đ1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2