F6 Illustrated Build Guide

thanks for all the replies. the jericho horn is a super efficient design isn't it? my speakers are "only" rated at 87db.

i'm currently also thinking about a new pre amp and i really like the doug self pre and the b1 by nelson pass. two very different approaches, i know. obviously the b1 only makes sense if no additional gain is needed.

Simple stoopid stepped attenuator into My F6 driving Tannoys which are ~94db.
Even with a Simple diy sk170 Phono.. Loudness is a non issue as in I've never been brave enough to max the volume.
Let alone able to stay in my listening room at anything past 2/3rds rotation on the pot.

I wonder if some of you clever and experienced people here can chime in with some suggestions. I recently started playing around with some FFT measurements using REW, since i had some audio interfaces and enough curiousity (and helpful suggestions from xrk971) to do so. And since the F6 was on the top shelf and easy to access this was my first measurement victim.

So i did some measurements (just one channel for now) and found quite some 50hz and harmonic peaks the FFT spectrum at approx 1W into 4ohm (my speakers are 4 ohm so that seemed like a good idea).
attachment.php

Am i right to think that the presence of all the harmonics above 100 hz suggest mains hum and not ground loop?

Ok, the distortion for the amp itself fits nicely with the stated specs (0.05%), but i am curious how i might bring the mains hum down, and was hoping some of you had some suggestions. I am also unsure about the ripply stuff above 1k, i just tested the output of the interface i used to generate the signal and that seems very clean plugged straight back into its line input.

First of all, here is the FFT spectrum with nothing attached to the amp inputs:
attachment.php