F6 Amplifier - Page 548 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 5th November 2013, 06:01 PM   #5471
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
on this side of Big Splash , 10-15R is adequate
__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa...© by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2013, 06:11 PM   #5472
jugi63 is offline jugi63  Finland
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Helsinki
I'm afraid I'm not following you, Zen Mod...
  Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2013, 06:34 PM   #5473
labjr is offline labjr  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: MA
Says CL-60 Type Thermistor. Is mandatory for inrush current.
  Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2013, 07:43 PM   #5474
Ryssen is offline Ryssen  Sweden
diyAudio Member
 
Ryssen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden--> Here
Quote:
Thanks guys! These all seem like good alternatives. Have to do some calculating of the chassis and then decide. Hope the companies don't then have any minimum amount - other than 2 pcs of course.
I ordered the 2 heatsinks from Conrad heatsink but I was in no hurry so I went with shipping by boat so it took 2-3 month but was cheaper than shipping by plane.
__________________
Regards Åke
  Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2013, 08:48 PM   #5475
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
Quote:
Originally Posted by labjr View Post
Says CL-60 Type Thermistor. Is mandatory for inrush current.
say one for 115Vac mains

say two in series for 230Vac mains
__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa...© by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 05:55 PM   #5476
jugi63 is offline jugi63  Finland
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Helsinki
Ok, a Thermistor or two to the primary then.
Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 06:16 PM   #5477
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
it's handy to have few spares around all the time , in case you want to put some as earrings , or in nose

__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa...© by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2013, 07:10 PM   #5478
jugi63 is offline jugi63  Finland
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Helsinki
Quote:
It's handy to have few spares around all the time , in case you want to put some as earrings , or in nose
Great tip! I've always had difficulty figuring out a Christmas present for the Misses.
  Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 04:29 PM   #5479
jugi63 is offline jugi63  Finland
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Helsinki
Another question about that power supply... The Schematic of the power supply is clear now, but on the attached pic you can see some other parts too that aren't in the schematics. What is that 'tower' thing in the middle of the caps? What's it's function and? And also what are those three small caps on the board. Would they make the power supply better if included?

Hmm.. can't seem to get the picture attached - so here's the link.
http://www.6moons.com/audioreviews/firstwatt16/4.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 05:18 PM   #5480
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
tower is temp switch

if temp in case is higher than wanted , it goes off

3 small caps - probably on mains etc.

don't waste time thinking of them - all you need is on published PS schm
__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa...© by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New F6 diy coming soon ? Nounours18200 Pass Labs 37 31st August 2012 04:35 PM
Hi Vi F6 box ioro Multi-Way 4 15th April 2012 08:27 PM
Whats happening with F6? jugoslavija Pass Labs 1 1st November 2011 07:39 AM
Hi-Vi F6 kkosiba Multi-Way 14 9th November 2007 08:38 AM
F6 traw Pass Labs 7 2nd November 2007 07:09 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:31 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2