Amp Camp Amp - ACA

diyAudio Editor
Joined 2001
Paid Member
I hope they're ruined and amp addicts forever!

I ordered all the missing parts a while ago, (more power switches, some resistors, stand-offs, bolts for the MOSFETS, more grease, the boxes to pack them to keep them safe, and the anti-stat envelopes for the MOSFETS ) Should arrive in the next 3 days. Then mail them off to the store..

Here's the youngest Amp Camper. This will kill ZM..That's the C1 cap she's putting in the board..
I mean how cute is that? And what a great Dad!

Attachments

• Helper.jpg
    Helper.jpg
    81.2 KB · Views: 1,508
Last edited:
Hi everybody,

I tried to read all this thread and I didn't understand everything. Well, I'm very new in this but I really like to try to build this amp.
And I still didn't found answers to my simple questions.

So here there are:
I'm in Belgium and I cannot easily found the same resistors.
- So I believe 0.5W instead 0.4W is ok, Right?
- Can I use 330K and 68K instead 332K et 68.1K? If not, I will have to modify a bit the pcb board to place 330+1+1K and 68+0.1K.

Then, I believe the part list from "Amp Camp Amp #1" is for only one module
So to make it stereo, I have to double it. Right?
Same thing about power? 2x 19V 2A or can I use a 19V 4,7A from a laptop for both?

Well, I realize it is probably obvious for most but, since it's an amp for beginner, it could be nice to have just a bit more details or some more steps to build it on a few pages.
Reading all this thread could be a bit scary and overwhelming :p

Anyway, thank you all, thank you Mr Pass.
This project is really great to begin with :)

I am thinking buying maybe three or four pairs of these bad boys because they look and sound like they are a great step towards infecting the ears and minds of a few of my friends who are always wondering why I even own a soldering iron and talk about solid state class A and KT88 something or another. It could be a great gift for Christmas.