Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Permission of F5 logo on enclosure
Permission of F5 logo on enclosure
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 23rd May 2012, 09:30 AM   #1
siliconray is offline siliconray  China
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default Permission of F5 logo on enclosure

Hello owner of F5, we received a few orders of large enclosure RE4821H. Some customers required us to engrave patterns on the front panel since we have laser engraving service a few days before. Some of them are obvious used for F5 amplifier because customers ask us to engrave "F5 amplifier", "F5 30Wx2 Stereo Amplifier", "F5 Turbo Amplifier" on it. I think we must have the permission from the designer of F5 amplifier circuit before doing that. I don't know exactly who to conatct so post it here. All the orders seems to be DIY projects because it's only 1 or 2 pcs. Please just tell me yes or no, thanks
__________________
www.siliconray.com High Quality Audio Enclosures, Amp Kits, Amplifiers, PCB Fab Services
Chat with me
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 09:36 AM   #2
siliconray is offline siliconray  China
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Oh...I read some posts so I think I should PM Master Nelson Pass...
__________________
www.siliconray.com High Quality Audio Enclosures, Amp Kits, Amplifiers, PCB Fab Services
Chat with me
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 02:11 PM   #3
AudioSan is offline AudioSan  Norway
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
nelson pass has blocked PM. you can send him a mail. or he may answer you here
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 02:34 PM   #4
siliconray is offline siliconray  China
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Already! thanks for the help.
__________________
www.siliconray.com High Quality Audio Enclosures, Amp Kits, Amplifiers, PCB Fab Services
Chat with me
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 02:38 PM   #5
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
Official Court Jester
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
Permission of F5 logo on enclosure
it's fair to include "Clone" or "Klon" word , and exclude "First Watt" ("Pass Labs") except if combined with "copyright"

sole model name is OK on front plate , but must be combined with "Clone" and "Copyright FW (PL)" on back plate

ZM speaket

__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa... by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 02:42 PM   #6
siliconray is offline siliconray  China
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Sounds good but the final descision must be made by Nelson. I already get permission from Hypex (Bruno even send me the logo) to engrave nCore logo on enclosures used for nCore project.
__________________
www.siliconray.com High Quality Audio Enclosures, Amp Kits, Amplifiers, PCB Fab Services
Chat with me
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 04:44 PM   #7
flg is offline flg  United States
diyAudio Member
 
flg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: North East
I'm sure N.P. will be along in a bit...
__________________
"It was the perfect high end audio product: Exotic, inefficient, expensive, unavailable, and toxic." N.P.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 10:32 PM   #8
siliconray is offline siliconray  China
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Wow...Nelson said in email: "I don't mind as long as they don't show up commercially." That's a good news for F5 fans. is there a standard logo for F5? Or your guys should design one?
__________________
www.siliconray.com High Quality Audio Enclosures, Amp Kits, Amplifiers, PCB Fab Services
Chat with me
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2012, 02:29 PM   #9
AudioSan is offline AudioSan  Norway
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
thats great news
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2012, 10:00 PM   #10
alazira is offline alazira  United States
diyAudio Member
 
alazira's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Look through this thread for ideas:
http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/pass-...ml#post2185044
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Permission of F5 logo on enclosureHide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will This Enclosure Work For F5/F6? dantwomey Pass Labs 15 27th April 2012 04:02 AM
Would this enclosure work for an F5? JZatopa Pass Labs 5 21st November 2010 04:55 PM
Modushop.biz heatsinked enclosure + F5 Amplifier (Nearly Complete) incl traffo rhysh Swap Meet 10 3rd July 2009 09:08 PM
Asking Permission from Mr. Pass Blues Pass Labs 2 27th April 2004 05:19 AM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 15.79%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2017 diyAudio
Wiki