diyAudio

diyAudio (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/)
-   Pass Labs (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/pass-labs/)
-   -   Aleph 30 the best choice of C1 C2 C3 on brian gt PCB (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/pass-labs/209627-aleph-30-best-choice-c1-c2-c3-brian-gt-pcb.html)

tonimxp 26th March 2012 11:43 PM

Aleph 30 the best choice of C1 C2 C3 on brian gt PCB

1 Attachment(s)
Hello, I'm new to this thread and am building a aleph30 of Mr. Nelson, thank you for all of us Mr.(Papa):) I would need to know this:
1) Why use a 220uF capacitor for C1, polarized electrolytic type?
2) Why only on the rail (-IN) input and not also on the rail (+IN)?
3) Is possible a little meditation on these capacitors, their job so ..what to use for their for best performance (perhaps using different types for each specific case)?
Please...sorry for my English!
Thanks in advance:D

vivanco 27th March 2012 06:30 AM

I too had the same doubt, it seemed very strange circuit, quite rightly, very noble, presents the signal path of an electrolytic capacitor, unless, in the balanced circuitry (I do not know the best) , the question changes.
I am very curious what will be the answers on many of the gurus in this exceptional forum.
thanks and greetings to all.

Murdoc 27th March 2012 09:28 AM

Hi Tonimxp,

I asked similar questions some time ago an so I got the advise to look at Technical Articles and read the articles there several times. It first was not very satisfactory, but after a while I was glad about the huge amount of knowledge hidden in the articles.
I'm not fair if I point you to the zen article #9, as I would deny you a lot of answers of future questions. So my advice once again to read them all, several times, as you grasp every time something new.
If any questions are left, the aleph j thread is a big source for these questions.
As I'm a newbie, too, some guru might drop a line here.

Kind regards,
Matthias

tonimxp 27th March 2012 09:40 AM

Quote: