F5 Turbo Builders Thread - Page 40 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 31st August 2012, 04:35 PM   #391
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
or one can start with 100ohm on each side of the wiper of P3, adjust it to 0mV and see how much offset one gets when P3 is adjusted all the way to each side.
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 05:40 PM   #392
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Remember it is 100 ohms in parallel with each 10ohm resistor. Big difference.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 05:42 PM   #393
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
i know. but a 200ohm pot set in the middle is 100ohm from wiper to each end pin thats what i ment
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 05:45 PM   #394
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Gotcha.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 06:04 PM   #395
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
here is a cat that has stamped in ink and running over paint trying to describe what i ment
Attached Images
File Type: png P3.png (63.2 KB, 502 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 06:08 PM   #396
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
ups. a little smal
what. hmmm. can't get it bigger.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P3.jpg (122.9 KB, 475 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 06:23 PM   #397
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
if this works. then maybe one will do with a single turn pot(50ohm)
and don't need display and ohm meter
and ofcourse. one can have a switch inside the amp, to switch between multiple resistor settings. and adjust offset from there. f.ex if you switch speakers or something else
and use the pot to adjust after type of music
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2012, 09:42 AM   #398
AndrewT is offline AndrewT  Scotland
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Scottish Borders
Audio.
crop your pic before you save it.
then you can attach a sensible size to your post.
__________________
regards Andrew T.
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2012, 09:50 AM   #399
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
If it were me, i would define 3 settings and use a selector switch. I am sending out the GB kits Mondat, so hopefully this thread will light up soon.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!

Last edited by buzzforb; 1st September 2012 at 09:56 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2012, 11:35 AM   #400
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
I am going to show the monblock setup i have been talking about tomorrow. It is not ideal due to the unflat back of the 10.08 HS i got from HS USA. They are currently retooling to with a focus on a nice smooth and flat back for instances just like this. It is the reason they have been out of production for a while. Mine will work, but it puts the heatsink back on an uneven plane and will show up when the lid and bottom are added. It should still show a method that would allow the use of TeaBags boards, ChipAmp PSU, and possibly trado in single monoblock. I know this will open things up for some folks in building the larger versions.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 Turbo Circuit Boards chchyong89 Pass Labs 2356 12th September 2014 07:50 PM
B1 builders thread Bas Horneman Pass Labs 696 14th July 2014 12:57 PM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 10:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 08:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 02:24 AM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2