F5 Turbo Builders Thread - Page 156 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12th March 2013, 03:39 AM   #1551
PKI is offline PKI  United States
diyAudio Member
 
PKI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzforb View Post
Congrats
You might need two 350Va. Another member just went dual mono and was a bit surprised at the difference.
Did not he have 0.4f per channel? That could help either ;-).
I am totally agree with you, Buzz, I think Marra's PSU is too small for F5Tv2.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2013, 09:32 AM   #1552
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Got any pics, PKI. Oh yeah. Parts are all in. I have to disppear. Let the sorting begin for F5TGB2.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2013, 10:07 AM   #1553
Marra is offline Marra  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Near Lincoln
It is dual mono Buzz; everything is per channel.Listening to it at the moment through a pair of 4ins drvers and I'll try it through my PMC's this afternoon.It sounds quite good through the little drivers
Plus/minus 115,000uf fed by 350VA tranny and parraled rectifiers per channel.

Last edited by Marra; 12th March 2013 at 10:11 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2013, 10:57 AM   #1554
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Good deal. dont forget about p3, if you have the opportunity
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2013, 11:09 AM   #1555
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzforb View Post
Good deal. dont forget about p3, if you have the opportunity
Can you tell about your experience with P3? What to expect when adjusting?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2013, 11:13 AM   #1556
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Perhaps PKI would care to comment on in his stock amp and my P3 adjusted amp. It is worthwhile, IMO. Ideeally, you have a good soundcard to help, but mine was adjusted by ear. I did not go for lowest distortion.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2013, 11:14 AM   #1557
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
That would be nice!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2013, 11:34 AM   #1558
omishra is offline omishra  India
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PNQ, MH
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzforb View Post
Perhaps PKI would care to comment on in his stock amp and my P3 adjusted amp. It is worthwhile, IMO. Ideeally, you have a good soundcard to help, but mine was adjusted by ear. I did not go for lowest distortion.
What kind of signal did you provide as input to amp and what was the expectation from output?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2013, 11:35 AM   #1559
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Not sure what you are asking?
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2013, 11:56 AM   #1560
omishra is offline omishra  India
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: PNQ, MH
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzforb View Post
Not sure what you are asking?
In my build I never used that P3 trimpot, just excluded while populating the board. But if it really helps then I will try to experiment with it.
How you set that using ear? What is expected from output.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 Turbo Circuit Boards chchyong89 Pass Labs 2363 27th September 2014 03:10 PM
B1 builders thread Bas Horneman Pass Labs 696 14th July 2014 01:57 PM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 11:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 09:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 03:24 AM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:32 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2