F5 Turbo Builders Thread - Page 128 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 7th February 2013, 07:08 PM   #1271
oiphy is offline oiphy  Norway
diy newbie
diyAudio Member
 
oiphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: norway
well... no. not at the moment. the build is a little like this, without the slave . HIFI4ALL Forum: Dynabel Super Exact

I belive the kits name was dynabel exact, but I tweaked them ten years now so...
but they'r already now hard to drive and adding another 6,5er...
http://seas.no/index.php?option=com_...d=68&Itemid=92
__________________
" If you're going throu hell, keep going"

Last edited by oiphy; 7th February 2013 at 07:15 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2013, 08:02 PM   #1272
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Go for 32V(42V rails) secondary. It will get you the 100W Class A. Make sure you have adequate heatsinking. It would be nice if you could have monoblocks. If necessary, you can just lower bias slightly.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 10:12 PM   #1273
diyAudio Member
 
Blink_PT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
I had forgotten this detail, the toroidal it comes from Poland, and I have built PSU equal to the original scheme of NP F5T V2.

This scheme has no resistances of bleeding, What resistance and power put, 2.2K in each rail as in std F5, or 10K on each rail?

The PSU has 120.000uF + 120.000uF.

Last edited by Blink_PT; 8th February 2013 at 10:15 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 10:14 PM   #1274
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Consider the amount of current the amp is drawing. You have a built in bleeder.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 10:19 PM   #1275
diyAudio Member
 
Blink_PT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzforb View Post
Consider the amount of current the amp is drawing. You have a built in bleeder.
Do not know these accounts!

I still have some leftover from 2.2 K. I'll try to see if they do not get very hot ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 10:21 PM   #1276
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
What I am saying is that the natural draw of the bias of the amps will drain the caps pretty quickly with out any bleeder.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 10:29 PM   #1277
diyAudio Member
 
Blink_PT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzforb View Post
What I am saying is that the natural draw of the bias of the amps will drain the caps pretty quickly with out any bleeder.
I realized, this PSU does not need the resistances of bleeding, because when connecting the channels themselves dissipate the tension, correct?

Today I did a test PSU will, turned on a 2 toroidal 12V without connecting channels, and capacitors were with 17V rail on each, still have stored ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 10:35 PM   #1278
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blink_PT View Post
I realized, this PSU does not need the resistances of bleeding, because when connecting the channels themselves dissipate the tension, correct?
Yes. drain them with resistor
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2013, 11:14 PM   #1279
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
the bleeder resistors is good to have. in case the amp fails in any way. 2.2Kohm 3-5W is fine. you can use higher value such as 10Kohm also.
  Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2013, 06:35 PM   #1280
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
I'm planning on building a F5T also. Same as TC-Goh
Pictures of your diy Pass amplifier


I thinking about using 4 of these in the powersupply
ALC10C333EF035 - BHC COMPONENTS - CAPACITOR, 33000UF, 35V | Farnell Nederland
and make a possibility to choose between CRC and CLC. Transformer will be a 2x24V 625VA or 800VA.
The combination of 4x 33.000 uF and transformer will be used for 2 channels. I'm planning on building 2 stereo amps for either bi amping or maybe bridging.

Question: will this power supply be enough?

Last edited by ijscobar; 9th February 2013 at 06:51 PM.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 Turbo Circuit Boards chchyong89 Pass Labs 2347 14th July 2014 02:19 PM
B1 builders thread Bas Horneman Pass Labs 696 14th July 2014 12:57 PM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 10:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 08:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 02:24 AM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:32 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2