F5 Turbo Circuit Boards - Page 60 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 24th February 2012, 03:19 PM   #591
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
Well,
I'm not sure, but it will certainly support 4 pairs.

Perhaps somebody better qualified than me can do the maths....
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 03:20 PM   #592
a.wayne is offline a.wayne  United States
diyAudio Member
 
a.wayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Front Row Center
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
Ah OK

LOL

I was just trying to work out what Westly needed.

I'm going with 2 x Input 4 x Output and 1 x PSU per balanced monoblock.

Someone tell me that's right.....
Sounds about right ...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
The input stage has the option for a paralleled pair of 2SK170 / 2SJ74 cascoded with a single 2SA1837 and a single 2SC4793
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel(Del) View Post
Nice! Would that allow how many output pairs?
Mi like to hear this too ...... Maybe jacco will Burp in ............
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 03:37 PM   #593
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
Burp on his Burp


__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa...© by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 03:54 PM   #594
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by a.wayne View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel(Del) View Post
Nice! Would that allow how many output pairs?
Mi like to hear this too ...... Maybe jacco will Burp in ............
What's the problem this time for his burp?

Or no problem?
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 03:58 PM   #595
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: São Paulo
On his paper Papa shows one input pair for four output pairs, perhaps two input pairs allow then eight output pairs, or it's not simple as that? Is some security margin needed?
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 04:22 PM   #596
Horio is offline Horio  United States
Newbie
diyAudio Member
 
Horio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Seattle
Andy,

Can you put me down for (2) Balanced monoblocks, and an extra PSU board:

(8) V3 output boards
(4) V3 input boards
(3) PSU boards

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 04:24 PM   #597
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lisbon Portugal
On the v2 board, if we move the mounting holes between the 2 mosfets we could reduce the size of the board and shave a bit of the overall size and maybe cost.
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 04:28 PM   #598
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by MASantos View Post
On the v2 board, if we move the mounting holes between the 2 mosfets we could reduce the size of the board and shave a bit of the overall size and maybe cost.
Sure we could, and also shave some off the ends.
I'm not happy about reducing the 50mm pitch between MOSFETs though.
This will run VERY HOT!!!
I'm happy to shave some off the ends.
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 04:34 PM   #599
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
OK,

Just shaved 16mm off the board which is now 234mm x 50mm (9.21" x 1.96" in old money)
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 04:34 PM   #600
sippy is offline sippy  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
UKtoecutter,
Could you put me down for 2x V3 input boards and 4 x output boards please, I'm still undecided about PS boards as i cant figure out where you got to with the layout.
BUT if push comes to shove and you need the extra numbers for price reasons , I'll take a pair.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 clone boards (inc PSU boards) Tazzz Swap Meet 39 7th June 2014 07:02 AM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 10:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 08:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 02:24 AM
UGS Boards and F5 boards DUC985 Swap Meet 0 7th January 2009 07:21 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:33 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2