F5 Turbo Circuit Boards - Page 59 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 24th February 2012, 02:28 PM   #581
Westley is offline Westley  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
And 8 V3 input boards.
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 02:30 PM   #582
a.wayne is offline a.wayne  United States
diyAudio Member
 
a.wayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Front Row Center
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
Westly,

you'll need 2 x V3 output boards + 1 V3 input board + 1 PSU per channel.
If you're going balanced, you'll need 4 x V3 output boards + 2 x V3 input boards + 1 PSU per channel.

I think........ :-)
Andy,

Put me down for boards for 2 stereo amplifiers
1. 8 output boards
2. 4 v3 main boards
3. 4 psu boards ...

Correct... ? Wow lots of boards ........
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 02:34 PM   #583
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by a.wayne View Post
Andy,

Put me down for boards for 2 stereo amplifiers
1. 8 output boards
2. 4 v3 main boards
3. 4 psu boards ...

Correct... ? Wow lots of boards ........
Are you doing balanced?
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 02:40 PM   #584
a.wayne is offline a.wayne  United States
diyAudio Member
 
a.wayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Front Row Center
Andy,

No two stereo amplifiers ........
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 02:42 PM   #585
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by a.wayne View Post
Andy,

No two stereo amplifiers ........
Ah OK

LOL

I was just trying to work out what Westly needed.

I'm going with 2 x Input 4 x Output and 1 x PSU per balanced monoblock.

Someone tell me that's right.....
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 02:46 PM   #586
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lisbon Portugal
Please put me down for 6 v2 combo boards and 3 PSU boards, enough for 3 stereo amps!

Thanks again for all the work!!


Ps: since the boards are apparently finished or needing finishing touches, shouldn't we open a thread in the GB section?

Last edited by MASantos; 24th February 2012 at 02:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 02:48 PM   #587
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacco vermeulen View Post
I mean that this is the Papa forum.
For sub-optimal Class AB you are in the dead wrong place, and me no explain why so, therefore the answer is Burp !
I'll pretend I didn't read that,
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 02:53 PM   #588
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: São Paulo
@UKToecutter

Your V3 1st Stage board allows how many cascoded input pairs?

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 02:57 PM   #589
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel(Del) View Post
@UKToecutter

Your V3 1st Stage board allows how many cascoded input pairs?

Thanks!
The input stage has the option for a paralleled pair of 2SK170 / 2SJ74 cascoded with a single 2SA1837 and a single 2SC4793
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2012, 03:14 PM   #590
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
The input stage has the option for a paralleled pair of 2SK170 / 2SJ74 cascoded with a single 2SA1837 and a single 2SC4793
Nice! Would that allow how many output pairs?
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 clone boards (inc PSU boards) Tazzz Swap Meet 39 7th June 2014 07:02 AM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 10:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 08:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 02:24 AM
UGS Boards and F5 boards DUC985 Swap Meet 0 7th January 2009 07:21 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:15 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2