F5 Turbo Circuit Boards - Page 220 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 14th July 2013, 12:02 PM   #2191
6L6 is offline 6L6  United States
diyAudio Member
 
6L6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Denver, Colorado
The transformer used in my build is 143mm diameter x 79mm tall. It is 600VA.
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2013, 12:24 PM   #2192
emyeuoi is offline emyeuoi  Italy
diyAudio Member
 
emyeuoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: South Korea
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6L6 View Post
The transformer used in my build is 143mm diameter x 79mm tall. It is 600VA.
Hi 6L6, thanks for the info and congratulation for the guide... very useful
Cheers
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2013, 12:27 PM   #2193
6L6 is offline 6L6  United States
diyAudio Member
 
6L6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Denver, Colorado
Thank you.

One of these days, when I get a bit of time to apply to this, I will actually get the guide finished.
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2013, 12:30 PM   #2194
emyeuoi is offline emyeuoi  Italy
diyAudio Member
 
emyeuoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: South Korea
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6L6 View Post
Thank you.

One of these days, when I get a bit of time to apply to this, I will actually get the guide finished.
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2013, 03:48 PM   #2195
Rixsta is offline Rixsta  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Barrow-In-Furness, Cumbria
Send a message via Skype™ to Rixsta
Quote:
Originally Posted by emyeuoi View Post
PS: sorry, one of the picture is upside/down... here in the correct side
emyeuoi

Looks like we are pretty much at the same stage, I am using the same Boards as you. and only one PSU by Tea.
I had blown one channel of my amp and had a ground loop, members here recommended I get teas boards. So will soon rewire everything with them.

But will closely watch your progress, The Wiring scheme I am going to have to think hard about as not to make the same mistake as last time! I notice that the PSU has 3- 3+ and 6 Ground connections on the output, Very usefull so will see how you wire them as realy am not sure of the best way.

Anyway nice work
__________________
www.Rixsta.co.uk Free music recorded by me/DIY pics Currently Selling, amps=Zen V4, Zen-lightenment‎, Jean Hiraga 20w, F5, F5T

Last edited by Rixsta; 14th July 2013 at 03:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2013, 06:33 PM   #2196
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
no smoking. this is the wrong diagram. delete it and forget it
her is the correct one
Attached Images
File Type: png F5 turbo.png (14.8 KB, 419 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2013, 06:41 PM   #2197
diyAudio Member
 
noSmoking's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Texas
Hi audiosan,
consider it done,
  Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2013, 12:26 PM   #2198
emyeuoi is offline emyeuoi  Italy
diyAudio Member
 
emyeuoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: South Korea
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rixsta View Post
emyeuoi

Looks like we are pretty much at the same stage, I am using the same Boards as you. and only one PSU by Tea.
I had blown one channel of my amp and had a ground loop, members here recommended I get teas boards. So will soon rewire everything with them.

But will closely watch your progress, The Wiring scheme I am going to have to think hard about as not to make the same mistake as last time! I notice that the PSU has 3- 3+ and 6 Ground connections on the output, Very usefull so will see how you wire them as realy am not sure of the best way.

Anyway nice work
Hi Rixsta, sorry for the late reply. I read on the threads that you have a loop ground problem. I am just progressing on my first build and I can't help you in detail but as I understand from Buzz and reading in various threads in the forum the only way to avoid ground loops is having only one star ground on the Front End board. In this way the 6 ground connections on the PSU unfortunatelly are not usefull and you have to connect all the ground cables in the same point and back to the PSU with only one (big size) ground cable.
I hope that my understanding is correct and this is best way and I am sure that somebody in the forum will give us all the support
Anyway, I will keep post the progress... All my best for your re-wiring
emyeuoi
  Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2013, 09:22 AM   #2199
Rixsta is offline Rixsta  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Barrow-In-Furness, Cumbria
Send a message via Skype™ to Rixsta
Thanks emyeuoi

Im just in the process of sorting some things and wiring up, the diagram above as reference for the boards, and also will drill a hole where you have as thats a great idea

I see what you mean about having to wire them all to the same point as star ground.
I know this point can be at the Front End boards but thought it might be able to be at the PSU output too.
Anyway on with the progress.
__________________
www.Rixsta.co.uk Free music recorded by me/DIY pics Currently Selling, amps=Zen V4, Zen-lightenment‎, Jean Hiraga 20w, F5, F5T
  Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2013, 09:34 AM   #2200
emyeuoi is offline emyeuoi  Italy
diyAudio Member
 
emyeuoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: South Korea
Hi Rixsta,
My progress will be very slow... I am looking for a aluminium plate as support for all the PSU pcbs and soft-start but I can't found anything here. I hope I can get solve soon and proceed with wiring.
Regards
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 clone boards (inc PSU boards) Tazzz Swap Meet 39 7th June 2014 07:02 AM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 10:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 08:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 02:24 AM
UGS Boards and F5 boards DUC985 Swap Meet 0 7th January 2009 07:21 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:42 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2