F5 Turbo Circuit Boards - Page 212 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 1st May 2013, 02:43 PM   #2111
AndrewT is offline AndrewT  Scotland
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Scottish Borders
That looks familiar.
It is Bensen's original sheet.
__________________
regards Andrew T.
  Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2013, 06:51 PM   #2112
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: São Paulo
Hi all!
I'm interested in some of Tea-Bag's boards, however he has currently run out of them.
So if you also want some, please show interest here, so that he can produce a new batch: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...zdrWm9lYzgtOVE

Thank you very much
Daniel
  Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2013, 02:14 AM   #2113
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
I have a pair I would be willing to sell. I cannot use them, account of my dumpster reclaimed heat sinks, (needed the modular ones from the store). Whatever he charged me plus shipping.
  Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2013, 09:40 PM   #2114
Variac is offline Variac  United States
diyAudio Editor
 
Variac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Francisco, USA


Usual Excuses: Family Issues, Day Job, other PCB/chassis issues...
BUT the circuit board sets are now individually labeled, packed and SENT by UPS to the order fulfillment center. Should get there in 2 days plus 2-3 days processing on their end and they'll be in the store. The fulfillment people are more reliable then I as it IS their "Day Job"
  Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 10:46 AM   #2115
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default F5T boards in stock in the Diyaudio store as per NOW!

Hi,

just a quick note to let everybody know that F5t board are now in stock - US warehouse only though!

Store notification mail does not seem to work, at least not for me.

I have placed my order....

Cheers,

Max
  Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 08:18 PM   #2116
Variac is offline Variac  United States
diyAudio Editor
 
Variac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Francisco, USA
Yes they are in stock at last! And they will only be in the USA store for now. The VAT thing is tricky for us and our store..
  Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2013, 01:30 AM   #2117
a.wayne is offline a.wayne  United States
diyAudio Member
 
a.wayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Front Row Center
Variac ,

What happened to the 8 output pr model, Are we able to use the current 5 pc setup and add the additional outputs ..?


Regards ..
__________________
World Cup Cat Hacky Sack given to Messi and with 30seconds to go D Germans and the rest of Europe save face ..
  Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2013, 07:34 AM   #2118
Variac is offline Variac  United States
diyAudio Editor
 
Variac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Francisco, USA
You have to get 2 sets.

F5 Turbo Circuit Boards
  Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2013, 06:59 PM   #2119
a.wayne is offline a.wayne  United States
diyAudio Member
 
a.wayne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Front Row Center
Quote:
Originally Posted by Variac View Post
You have to get 2 sets.

F5 Turbo Circuit Boards
Thanks ....

output circuit board dimensions ...?



Quote:
Originally Posted by coolnose View Post
Any opinions ?
Yes ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewT View Post
post2103:
is that 70degrees of phase angle at 4ohms @ ~40Hz
& ~45degrees @ 3ohms @ ~60Hz?

Those will be very demanding of the output stage and drivers with short term loads.
At 40 to 70Hz the tones could be quite sustained. Could high levels of these bass tones these blow up the output stage?
Not if he runs enuff and keep them within SOAR....

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolnose View Post
Yes Andrew, that's the way to read the graph!

Hence ,my question: As much Power into 4 ohms as possible (higher rails) or as much "class A" as I can get from lower rails ?

Your amp will have to be able to sink power continuously into 2 ohm to not have bass issues when driving that load, noticed you have the port tuning at a low 20hz, what size driver ... ?
__________________
World Cup Cat Hacky Sack given to Messi and with 30seconds to go D Germans and the rest of Europe save face ..

Last edited by a.wayne; 20th May 2013 at 07:09 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2013, 09:08 AM   #2120
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by a.wayne View Post
Thanks ....

output circuit board dimensions ...?





Yes ...



Not if he runs enuff and keep them within SOAR....




Your amp will have to be able to sink power continuously into 2 ohm to not have bass issues when driving that load, noticed you have the port tuning at a low 20hz, what size driver ... ?
Wayne,

quoting you " if he runs enough ****" , I guess you wanted to write bias "bias" ?

Driver is 15"

Cheers,

Max
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 clone boards (inc PSU boards) Tazzz Swap Meet 39 7th June 2014 07:02 AM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 10:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 08:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 02:24 AM
UGS Boards and F5 boards DUC985 Swap Meet 0 7th January 2009 07:21 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2