F5 Turbo Circuit Boards - Page 21 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 19th February 2012, 02:09 AM   #201
Rush is offline Rush  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Tampa, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
OK.

Power supply is re-laid.

Dimensions are now 176mm x 154mm.
Phew!!!

Caters for 25mm standard and 30mm snap in Caps.
Yes,it does look great! I like the shorter board, leaves room for transformer.

Rush
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2012, 02:21 AM   #202
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lisbon Portugal
Nice article. I don't see the small value bipass capacitors in nelson's design though. Wouldn't be too hard to add those, could easily be soldered nthe bottom of the board, directly to the large capacitors pins.
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2012, 03:01 AM   #203
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
I've made provision on the board for the optional capacitors.
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2012, 03:19 AM   #204
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
OK Power Supply done (again).
Starting to look quite complex now with the bypass caps on.

Unless there is a glaring ommision (is there?) I'll consider these as final.

Click the image to open in full size.
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2012, 04:54 AM   #205
sangram is offline sangram  India
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: India


Here's hoping for the best!

I don't want any PSU boards, BTW. Like Jack I prefer hardwiring the PSU in place. Keeps me careful about my soldering, too
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2012, 07:41 AM   #206
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: İstanbul/Turkey
Send a message via MSN to huseying
Hi everyone
here is mine pcb for V1
its so simple and clear but need some tweak ı think,ı will so
ı'll appreciate ıf someone will comment
keep in touch to f5 tuRBO
Attached Images
File Type: jpg f5 T V1.jpg (115.8 KB, 573 views)
__________________
HG Design Home Audio
http://hgdesignhomeaudio.blogspot.com.tr/
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2012, 08:03 AM   #207
Tea-Bag is offline Tea-Bag  United States
not politcally affiliated
diyAudio Member
 
Tea-Bag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Kennebunk
Blog Entries: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
OK Power Supply done (again).
Starting to look quite complex now with the bypass caps on.

Unless there is a glaring ommision (is there?) I'll consider these as final.

I thought one bypass cap per rail was good enough. I've never seen so many laid out like that before. But that's only my observation.

Thanks for all the good work!
__________________
Salas Boards 2014 #2 SHIPPED |F5TC board and power supplies available PM | Hot-Rod DCB1 boards and kits available PM |Mesmerize kits available (no boards)
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2012, 09:24 AM   #208
Itsmee is offline Itsmee  England
diyAudio Member
 
Itsmee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
... I'll consider these as final.
If you move the C4 to R1-7 track to the top of the resistors, that leaves a clear path to from the bottom of R1-7 to C10.

Another minor change I would make is to sum all the 0V tracks at the output connection.
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2012, 09:58 AM   #209
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
Tea-Bag

Looks like I miss-read the article by Scott Faller.

Now one bypass cap per rail on the output (150nF) and one per rail on the input (100nF).
Board back to 166mm long.
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2012, 11:34 AM   #210
diyAudio Member
 
jacco vermeulen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: At the sea front, Rotterdam or Curaçao
Send a message via Yahoo to jacco vermeulen
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
done (again)
Mind if i ask why the 16 caps ?
__________________
The buck stops Here
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 clone boards (inc PSU boards) Tazzz Swap Meet 39 7th June 2014 07:02 AM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 10:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 08:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 02:24 AM
UGS Boards and F5 boards DUC985 Swap Meet 0 7th January 2009 07:21 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:16 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2