F5 Turbo Circuit Boards - Page 148 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11th May 2012, 11:04 PM   #1471
Rush is offline Rush  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Tampa, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
In regrds to the Link;

If using as SE you wire a link between 'Link' and Input Ground.
For balanced you wire a link between the two 'Link' terminals.

In regards to the Output and Ground Connections, the intention was that the Output connections are collected together at the chassis output terminals.
The Grounds are 'star' connected from the PSU.

If there is an error in my thinking I'm happy to be corrected.

Andy
I am pretty sure you want the input ground on the board and as well as the heavy ground going to the star ground. Could be wrong but that's the way I do it and I have seen other diagrams this way. Pretty sure the boards on the diyaudio store do it that way. An extra hole can't hurt.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2012, 03:37 AM   #1472
nrg2009 is offline nrg2009  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Detroit, born and raised in the netherlands.
Yeah, extra holes at ground come in handy for sure.. 2c
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2012, 12:23 PM   #1473
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Click the image to open in full size.
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2012, 12:24 PM   #1474
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Click the image to open in full size.
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2012, 12:25 PM   #1475
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Click the image to open in full size.
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2012, 12:42 PM   #1476
Nikitas is offline Nikitas  Greece
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Amsterdam
what are the prices for the boards?
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2012, 01:45 PM   #1477
dhole is offline dhole  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member
 
dhole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Brighton
Hey

Im not closely following the thread but I did sign up for some boards. The lists seems to have disappeared. Am I still in for some boards ? are they ready ? sorry to act dumb , Im quite busy atm.

Dave
__________________
The luminous space in the Sword of Orion...
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2012, 10:06 PM   #1478
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
the boards from UKToecutter will be sold at DIYaudio store i think.
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2012, 10:29 PM   #1479
Rush is offline Rush  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Tampa, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Variac View Post
So please look over UKToecutter's boards here and check for errors. Otherwise they're ready to go. He has decided to have the boards available in the store instead of sending them out himself.

F5 Turbo Circuit Boards

Here is his spreadsheet for ordering boards.

https://docs.google.com/a/crozone.co...nN2xyeUE#gid=0

Problem is that the boards are a bit different now, but to me it seems easy to figure out what people want. These are the assumptions I made:

First categories are Input Boards and Balanced Input Boards. It would seem that they are now the same thing, ie now a double board with the scored center line?

So it seems we could combine the categories, and for each 2 old input boards requested put 1 new Input Bd. And for each balanced board requested 1 new Input Bd.

Next category is Output Boards.

the old Output Bds worked for both P and N channels. If someone ordered 2 then its pretty safe to assume that they wanted one N and one P? I note that all the orders are for an even number, so I think its safe to assume that they want half P and half N.

Hmmmm? Combo boards? And Single boards? Now that we have boards with only 2 positions, maybe we don't need singles? Maybe just cut the number in half , then make half P and half N?

I think we'll create a New Board Request spreadsheet. And leave the original, and ask you people to confirm that what you put on the NBR spreadsheet is correct, and that you're still interested. Its been a while so confirmation of interest is good..

We'll get to it soon
Mark
Here is the info on the boards to be sold at the store.

Rush
  Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2012, 01:02 AM   #1480
Variac is offline Variac  United States
diyAudio Editor
 
Variac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Francisco, USA
Yes, We're working with UKToecutter. So far his boards fit the Universal Mounting Standard. Now he's debugging them. Since the general concept has been/is being tested
he is quite confident they'll be right. We'll Shortly update Toecutter's spreadsheet and announce it here when you should go review the spreadsheet and confirm your interest.
Mark
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 clone boards (inc PSU boards) Tazzz Swap Meet 39 7th June 2014 08:02 AM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 11:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 09:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 03:24 AM
UGS Boards and F5 boards DUC985 Swap Meet 0 7th January 2009 08:21 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:35 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2