F5 Turbo Circuit Boards - Page 125 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 30th March 2012, 01:04 AM   #1241
diyAudio Member
 
Bksabath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bksabath View Post
Capacitor board
Just need rectifiers bit and your faw cap choice
Left it big for duble caps diameters.

who said one picture is worth 1000 words?

No not selling, just free ideas from SAS
(Spagetti Avoidance Society)
cook your own board like one on this post
Plenty big straigt tracks any caps size you like all is needed is new set of holes.

and the rectifier bit but as there are so many different tipes to be had I did no bother with it
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2012, 01:10 AM   #1242
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel(Del) View Post
These won't fit - 35mm
so it is for F5turbo and F5turbo PSU. then drop the voltages down just a bit.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2012, 05:52 AM   #1243
diyAudio Member
 
Bksabath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
On capacitors
From data sheet quote:
The specifications listed at right shall be met when the
capacitors are restored to 20°C after D.C. bias plus
rated ripple current is applied for 3000 hours at 105°C,
the peak voltage shall not exceed the rated voltage.

This apply for the capacitors in post 1217.

One is never going to get more than 105C inside the amplifier for more than 3000 hour continuosly so no problem there

Rule one do not get abowe rated voltagge
Rule 2 fit the best compromise with quality and cost that you can as long as you got the space for it.

If you got no space for it you can alwaise create same more (build bigher box )
some one even uses 2 boxes one for suply one for Amp or 3

Rule 3 if the board does not fit design is wrong

Rule 4 read the data sheet.

Rule 5 do waste time posting as it will get trown back to you

Ops keep forghetting rule 5 I bett

here is data sheet
http://uk.mouser.com/ProductDetail/N...EanQTk4FLlg%3d

Last edited by Bksabath; 30th March 2012 at 05:58 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2012, 07:59 AM   #1244
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Harrow, UK
I will relay the boards to accommodate 35mm for the second batch
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2012, 09:03 AM   #1245
diyAudio Member
 
jacco vermeulen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: At the sea front, Rotterdam or Curaçao
Send a message via Yahoo to jacco vermeulen
Quote:
Originally Posted by labjr View Post
Panasonic caps are probably rated a bit conservatively. Nelson goes close to the rated voltage in the F5.
You're forgetting that 24V or 49V rails makes a difference.
__________________
The buck stops Here
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2012, 04:12 PM   #1246
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKToecutter View Post
I will relay the boards to accommodate 35mm for the second batch
That's very nice. Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2012, 03:49 PM   #1247
arche13 is offline arche13  France
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Somebody can he(it) help me which plan of the version f5 turbo for 100w 8 ohm, I bought caps 15000µf for supply, for the part rectifier is one obliged to put diodes MUR, where we can put simple bridge 35A. Thanks to all for your answers
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2012, 03:59 PM   #1248
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
you can use bridgeif you like. the diodes can be bypassed.
like i did here.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSC00319.JPG (830.6 KB, 318 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2012, 04:31 PM   #1249
oiphy is offline oiphy  Norway
diy newbie
diyAudio Member
 
oiphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: norway
arche13 you would want the v3 version.
__________________
" If you're going throu hell, keep going"
  Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2012, 05:03 PM   #1250
arche13 is offline arche13  France
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Thank you
AudioSan and oiphy
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F5 clone boards (inc PSU boards) Tazzz Swap Meet 39 7th June 2014 08:02 AM
F5 Turbo is posted Nelson Pass Pass Labs 635 6th April 2014 11:51 AM
F5 turbo problems Rob Dingen Pass Labs 17 11th January 2013 09:38 PM
F5 Turbo ............. if only !!!!!! a.wayne Pass Labs 23 21st January 2012 03:24 AM
UGS Boards and F5 boards DUC985 Swap Meet 0 7th January 2009 08:21 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:11 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2