L'Amp: A simple SIT Amp

what's stopping you?

once i connected my dac with srpp ouput to SIT L'amp directly to Alpair 10p, 1 channel only and very loud. tested on slow music Ingram Washington ‎– What A Difference A Day Makes

but for sure it's not practical :D

:)

hmm, I'm still learning... CCDA tube front end in Soundhappy's schematics also looks interesting.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2019-02-18 at 10.30.35 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2019-02-18 at 10.30.35 AM.png
    199.3 KB · Views: 751
Hello everybody,

This is my first message on this forum (at least since 11 years). There is so much information on this website nowadays, it makes things a bit confusing.... So please let me know if I'm posting my message in the wrong place or if I'm asking a question already answered.

I'm currently building a Zen9 but since few days I have been contaminated with the SIT virus, so I'm building now both a Zen9 and a "L'Amp" and they will both share the same power supply.

The SIT amp is based on a 2SK180 SIT which runs with a pair of 2SK170/2SJ74 upfront.

I have also added a tracking Aleph CCS, same as the one designed by Nelson for the ZEN9 / Aleph amplifier. And sure I have also added the cap multiplier (There are such nice goodies in the Zen 9 design, it would be a pity to not implement them on the "l'amp.")

I did a quick check with LTspice using the spice model 2SK180 made by Le Createur de L'Amp", and the voltage gain jump from 4x (with the 23 Ohm resistor and a +83V power supply source) to 6x with the "tracking aleph CCS" powered at 60V . This is a nice expected improvement, (both amps operate on the same sweet spot VDS=37V ID=2.1A VG=-6.33V)

I was wondering if somebody used the Aleph as a CCS for the "L'amp". I have seen somewhere in the 300 pages of this thread a CCS based on the 4N37 optocoupler but no the tracking Aleph CCS.

Do I miss something? Any reason why people avoided this nice CCS or should I replace my glasses an reread the 300 pages?