|
|
|||||||
| Home | Forums | Rules | Articles | Store | Gallery | Blogs | Register | Donations | FAQ | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read | Search |
| Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion. |
|
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.
Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
|
Hello
I was urfing on the net for new audio pages and I found a Pass amp piracy at this web page: http://www.discountedpoweramplifiers...064394_US.html Bye Gaetan Last edited by gaetan8888; 18th March 2011 at 04:17 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
|
Hello
It come from that clone amps web page, and there is a F5 clone in that page. Audio Power Amp | DiscountedPowerAmplifiers.Info Bye Gaetan |
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Victoria, BC
|
Looks like a 'front end' for a bunch of links to Chinese eBay seller auctions. I noticed a link to the Chinese 'diy EL34' amp that I built a couple of months ago.
![]() Finding knockoffs/imitations of Pass amps boards on eBay isn't difficult, unfortunately. |
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
|
Yep.... Go to the US eBay site, and search on the ID tag given in the first post (380241064394)
It's for your typical Chinese "parts bag" for the F5. Buyer beware. Unfortunately, it's difficult to stop this type of off-shore replication/piracy/theft of intellectual property. |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
|
Hello
All those pirates do surf all the diy amps forums on the web, and they look for the most popular amps and schematics, they don't know a lot about amp design, but they don't mind since they pirate other's amps designs. Bye Gaetan |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
diyAudio Member
|
Mind you, the only time he's using anything referring to the amp's origin is in the link to the PSU board ("LOW COST POWER SUPPLY BOARD FOR 2 X PASS F5 POWER AMP!"). He seemingly doesn't use any copyrighted labels or logos, neither in the description of auction nor on the pcbs. BUT notice that he only shows one side of the pcb...
The circuit has been published, without any layout. The seller declares it as a kit. Not that I would buy or advertise such a thing...don't get me wrong, but how's that piracy? He should of course state that it's a kit for a clone based on an F5 circuit... These boards have been around for a long time and I believe there are bigger fish to fry. Edit: I wonder how he matches the ZTX without removing them from the cardboard
__________________
Gravity - Making the G since 13.7 billion B.C. Last edited by Rodeodave; 18th March 2011 at 05:49 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
The one and only
|
My response is to keep my foot on the accelerator.
Fast Forward...
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
|
Quote:
__________________
soon to be: papa's Class A all the way |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
|
|
|
|
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| New web page on the SS 6600 | dlr | Multi-Way | 4 | 14th April 2007 03:20 PM |
| Hypex has a new web page.............! | jam | Class D | 22 | 12th October 2005 05:55 PM |
| Web Page updates | Andy G | Multi-Way | 2 | 13th December 2004 12:03 AM |
| my new web page | Fred Petersen | Swap Meet | 12 | 23rd May 2003 04:49 AM |
| What language is this web page on? | stigla | Tubes / Valves | 8 | 7th January 2003 10:46 PM |
| New To Site? | Need Help? |
| Page generated in 0.10041 seconds (79.45% PHP - 20.55% MySQL) with 10 queries |