Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 13th May 2013, 03:25 AM   #761
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Question Board dimensions

If this information has already been posted, I apologize, but could someone please post the exact dimensions of this mesmerize board? I am putting together a small enclosure in frontpanel express. I plan on mounting it using standoffs so I need the distance between the four holes center. I measured it with a metric ruler and the best accuracy I got is 53.5mm X and 184mm Y, however I want to double check before I order the enclosure. Thanks very much.
  Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2013, 10:08 AM   #762
AndrewT is offline AndrewT  Scotland
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Scottish Borders
The links in post1 and in the blogs to Audiocircle do not work.
__________________
regards Andrew T.
  Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2013, 01:29 PM   #763
Salas is offline Salas  Greece
diyAudio Chief Moderator
 
Salas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Athens-Greece
198 X 69 X 1.6mm

*All post #1 links still work at my end.
**Rely on your own hole to hole center measurements because the Mez has been produced in several batches and in different fab houses between the old ones from GBs and those in the store. Although the Gerber files are the same there can be tolerances possibly.
  Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2013, 04:07 PM   #764
AndrewT is offline AndrewT  Scotland
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Scottish Borders
The audiocircle links are working now.
__________________
regards Andrew T.
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2013, 06:19 PM   #765
Neville is offline Neville  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia
Looking at putting my transformer in another chassis so that it will have a fuse, switch and powercon connector connected to secondary wires. Then using standard power cable (cutting off the end connectors) to connect the preamp chassis again with powercon connectors. I saw in the beginning of this thread somebody was going to pass DC over but I'll just be passing AC. Anybody see any issues with this?


Thanks

Last edited by Neville; 19th May 2013 at 06:29 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2013, 06:37 PM   #766
Salas is offline Salas  Greece
diyAudio Chief Moderator
 
Salas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Athens-Greece
Not really an issue. Its not taking advantage when having two boxes to ban any 60Hz AC field from the main enclosure a bit of a shame maybe. Still not having the Tx there is a plus.
  Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2013, 12:54 AM   #767
Neville is offline Neville  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salas View Post
Not really an issue. Its not taking advantage when having two boxes to ban any 60Hz AC field from the main enclosure a bit of a shame maybe. Still not having the Tx there is a plus.
Thanks Salas. My preamp chassis is small and if I was able to add it, I believe it will cause hum.

btw not sure if anybody has reported this but I have noticed that several of the holes in PCB are not open/clear. Looks like the drilling/hole process is not going right through. Forcing a used lead into the hole fixes it easily.

Last edited by Neville; 20th May 2013 at 01:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2013, 01:25 AM   #768
Salas is offline Salas  Greece
diyAudio Chief Moderator
 
Salas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Athens-Greece
I don't have any of recent DiyA store PCBs so to check. I just got very few of the old issued ones from GBs. Maybe some residue remained in the through hole rings?
  Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2013, 02:30 AM   #769
Mr. dB is offline Mr. dB  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Mr. dB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Arkansas
I had no trouble with the holes in my recently-purchased Mez board.
  Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2013, 01:05 AM   #770
Neville is offline Neville  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia
Finally got it all put together and have the following readings:

V+ -> 10.71
V- -> -10.12

Across dual 68ohms -> +2.12 & -2.03

Output Left -> .237 & right -> .226

Temps on 1st 9240 80F/27C and 2nd 9240 is 85F/30C
Temps on 1st 240 is 87F/34C and 2nd 240 is 82F/24C
Temps are without any sinks on them.

I am curious as to why the 2nd 9240 is hotter than the 1st.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS : F3 PCB + PSU - Hypnotize - Mezmerize - LightSpeed korben69 Swap Meet 16 21st June 2013 06:52 AM
WTB Mezmerize PCB 3GGG Swap Meet 3 16th January 2011 09:15 AM
My XXLS Subwoofer building thread... harrisni Subwoofers 9 28th October 2007 08:21 PM
Fave song from SOAD 'Mezmerize'? PeteMcK Music 6 8th March 2006 03:12 AM
Gainclone building thread based on BrianGT's boards meat Chip Amps 752 8th August 2004 06:25 AM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:39 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2