super symmetry seeking ideas

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello all,

By means of an introduction, I should like to create an informative thread. I am an Electronics Engineering undergraduate studying with an emphasis towards audio electronics. I have chosen to do a final year design project involving ways in which to modify, vary or improve Nelson Pass' super-symmetry topology. The project will involve theory/mathematics, simulation and development. I still have a long journey ahead down the Audio path, as this field is certainly underrepresented within the electronics school at my (and other) universities. Please, if anybody would care to contribute ideas nudging me in possible directions of inquiry, I would be greatly appreciative. Whether this be suggesting shortcomings, room for improvement, or simply what is done great, I don't mind. Perhaps even a comment from Mr. Pass himself would be very encouraging! :rolleyes:

At this point I am free to undertake anything I want, with any gain devices, providing it is relating to Mr Pass' original SUSY topology. I have been re-reading all of the Zen articles at this point also, and am interested in further exploring the potential of the SOX (zen variation 6). I will ask some more directed questions once I have more ideas and have had more time to ruminate over the Pass material. Perhaps a little high sensitivity speaker project will manifest from this also...

Regards,

Hayden

I would use the new SiC power jfets from semisouth. I bet you could ramble on for a couple of pages about those devices.
You could throw them into Aleph type circuit and convert it to an X circuit.
However I think it would be more interesting to build a circlotron circuit. I am not sure if you can apply the X factor to a circlotron, but I am sure other people will comment about that.