Mini Aleph Power Supply

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello to all. I am a long time lurker and I finally decided to take the plunge into making a class A speaker amp, the Mini Aleph in particular.

I am a noob. I have trouble building from a schematic and I have no background in electronics other than the experience gained from building projects. I have built numerous AMB kits such as Mini3's, M3's Gamma2's and Sigma11 power supplies. The hallmark of Ti's projects are his excellent documentation and personal support.

I would like to go through the Mini Aleph build, sort through the various questions and lay down a solid, updated BOM and document the process so that subsequent builders like myself can get into the world of class A amplifiers.

I've already been in touch with jleaman and he has been very gracious. His enthusiasm is contagious. He was nice enough to dig through his archives and dig up a BOM for the power supply. I would like to edit the BOM to include only the parts for the Mini Aleph in order to keep the scope limited to this type of build. Also some of the parts seem to be deprecated or unavailable, so updated part numbers are needed.

I have no idea what CRC is. Basically, I need someone to tell me what part numbers to stick in where to make a power supply to run a Mini Aleph. Once the details and BOM are hashed out and updated and posted here then pretty much anyone who wants to build one has a good shot at making a Mini Aleph power supply.

Of course, the Mini Aleph BOM is next. One thing at a time.

Attachments

• ps-parts-list.zip
    2.8 KB · Views: 472