B1 builders thread - Page 61 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 23rd December 2012, 03:50 PM   #601
diyAudio Member
 
voxxonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bexleyheath, Kent
Send a message via Skype™ to voxxonline
I was testing 1 channel only as I wasnt sure about assembly:
cd player- 1 channel (left) to input (red to signal green to gnd)
out -(as well only 1 channel-left) , red- signal green- gnd.
I ll make pictures shortly .
__________________
How to find time to finish my projects ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2012, 04:17 PM   #602
diyAudio Member
 
voxxonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bexleyheath, Kent
Send a message via Skype™ to voxxonline
2 more pictures
I dont have flux cleaning liquid so pardon for the backside
cables attached as before- just not to the cd and amp
I thought I have enough of the grey cells to solder that basic unit myself, but I was wrong :/
cables
back
__________________
How to find time to finish my projects ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2012, 04:34 PM   #603
6L6 is offline 6L6  United States
diyAudio Member
 
6L6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Denver, Colorado
The pin (center) of an RCA (cinch) is the +

The outside bit is the ground.

You have your signal on the common ground, and thereby connected.

EDIT - when you get it connected properly, you will likely have no signal, as there is no connection at the selector switch.

Last edited by 6L6; 23rd December 2012 at 04:38 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2012, 04:41 PM   #604
diyAudio Member
 
voxxonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bexleyheath, Kent
Send a message via Skype™ to voxxonline
How to put jumpers properly for now to have a signal from one of the inputs ?
Thank you very much
__________________
How to find time to finish my projects ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2012, 05:02 PM   #605
6L6 is offline 6L6  United States
diyAudio Member
 
6L6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Denver, Colorado
I'm looking at the photo and am getting more confused. So I'm not going to make a recommendation. The switch logic is not looking correct to me, although I am probably looking at it wrong.

Did you kit come with instructions and/or a switch or switches for that position?
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2012, 05:07 PM   #606
diyAudio Member
 
voxxonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bexleyheath, Kent
Send a message via Skype™ to voxxonline
No, apparently it is solely based on original b1, so instructions are from there.
Kit has no switch.
I can recall similar problem on audiocircle.com, maybe I can track the same thread about switch..

If no result I ll get original b1 pcb...
__________________
How to find time to finish my projects ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2012, 05:15 PM   #607
Marra is offline Marra  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Near Lincoln
Use a multimeter to check which input goes to which pad on the S100/S200 connections near the middle of the pcb then solder a link to the middle solder pad should do it. The middle ones should be the ones that connect to the potentiometer. I would recommend 63/37 rosin core solder; don't use lead free.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2012, 05:16 PM   #608
6L6 is offline 6L6  United States
diyAudio Member
 
6L6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Denver, Colorado
On the set of 3 pads marked, respectively, S100 and S200, you will need to connect the center pad to one of the outside pads. There are not that may combinations to try.

If you have a SPDT switch just connect it to one set of the pads, one switch position will work.

If you have a DPDT that will work as well
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2012, 05:20 PM   #609
diyAudio Member
 
voxxonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bexleyheath, Kent
Send a message via Skype™ to voxxonline
I think I have found:
R2 L1
OUTR OUTL
R1 L2

From here
__________________
How to find time to finish my projects ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2012, 05:22 PM   #610
6L6 is offline 6L6  United States
diyAudio Member
 
6L6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Denver, Colorado
I agree.

Do you plan on having more than one input? If so you will need 2 DPST switches.

But for now connect R2 to center and L2 to center.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F3 Builders Thread Melon Head Pass Labs 523 31st May 2014 03:05 PM
ezDAC v.1.5 Builders Thread ezkcdude Digital Line Level 366 14th March 2013 03:31 PM
A-X IP Issues (split from Builders thread) tomchaoda Pass Labs 107 16th October 2011 02:05 AM
one for the box builders offroadbum Car Audio 2 11th October 2004 09:19 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:05 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2