The Pass Pub: The High-End Off Topic Thread

:rofl:

btw. - Papa , tnx for all the fish (but mainly for showing how to catch them .... )

I'll second that!

BTW, I just received my o'scope! So, I'm champing at the bit to start fishing! First project, F5! :D

The 'scope is a Tek 2465A that I bought on "cross-your-fingers"-bay. It's in beautiful condition and all of the functions work! Sadly it didn't come with probes, which I'll have to research and buy next week. I had no idea they could be so expensive! They seem to range in price from "junk" to more than the cost of the 'scope. I mention all of this because I've been a lurker for a long time, and I have been mostly silent. However, something tells me that I'm going to be asking a "few" questions in the next few months. I'll really try not to make them too lame, but I'm really new at this. I hope I can rely on you guys for some help along the way.

And last, thanks Nelson. Your J2/F5/B4/Feastrex-BOB & Zen Lite/F5/B4/Lowther-BOB demonstrations really lit a fire under me.

Zen Mod, you should have been there.

Looney
:)

The one and only
Joined 2001
Paid Member
The 'scope is a Tek 2465A that I bought on "cross-your-fingers"-bay. It's in beautiful condition and all of the functions work! Sadly it didn't come with probes, which I'll have to research and buy next week. I had no idea they could be so expensive!:)

Your first scope is 2nd to your first lover. Or one cut below your current lover.

Start with the cheap probes. Get better ones later.

:cool:

Last edited:
Whew! For a minute there, I was worried that your keel was crooked! :rofl:

BTW, your F4 mono-blocks sounded (and looked) great!

Looney

Crooked, probably. I calmed everything down by thinking about class A circuits. Forgot all about the bathing beauties.