F5 power amplifier

So I want to have lower bias because of lower heat - thus class AB operation. I do not need more power (I am fine with 30W-50W into 8 ohms), but I need to lower the distortion in class AB mode(bias). How can I do that if I do not want global feedback from output back to preamp? Thats why I was thinking adding additional gainstage between preamp and buffer and making close loop of NFB within buffer and added middle gain stage - F5. Can it be done to lower closed loop gain of F5 - thus increasing NFB to say 5db or better to unity-gain without stability problems and lowering the overall distortion in lower bias mode?

I am not an electrical engineer, just had this idea.

Thanks.

you know that the f5 is only a 25 watt amplifier right ?

F5 Monoblocks

The horizontal heatsinks work fine and you can leave the palm of your hand on them for as long as you like (so coffee would be tepid). They are Conrad MF35 151.5 types rated at 0.21 degree C/W. As an afterthought I may drill some holes in the side plates to let some air get in and out just to keep the electros happy although the whole case acts as a heat dissipator anyway. They are 105 degree type caps.

The bridge rectifiers are GBJ2004 types, 400V @ 20A's and there is one bridge used on each rail. They are no warmer than the surrounding components.

I forgot to mention in my original post that I have a WIMA 10uf on each rail as well. They seemed to give a little more dynamics to the mids and high frequencies. Buoyed with that success I have ordered 48 PETP 22uf Russian caps and will put 12 on each rail (hopefully they will all fit). Whatever they do, I'm sure it won't be bad.