F5 power amplifier - Page 1239 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Pass Labs

Pass Labs This forum is dedicated to Pass Labs discussion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 25th May 2012, 06:02 PM   #12381
oiphy is offline oiphy  Norway
diy newbie
diyAudio Member
 
oiphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: norway
Quote:
Originally Posted by AudioSan View Post
over here youcan turn the plug 180 degree and plug it back in. so no live/netrual.
only tru on 230v it supply. however we also have 400v tn, and it have a dedicated neutral. it is possible to get 230v from that supply.
you should really read up some about the topic
btw the plug is called schuco...
__________________
" If you're going throu hell, keep going"
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2012, 08:46 PM   #12382
JZatopa is offline JZatopa  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Chicago
Could someone tell me what the circuit's max bias amperage is for an F5? I know this is limited by the size of your heat sinks but I would like to know what it's limit is if for example you had the worlds largest and best heat sinks.


*edit* assuming irfp240/9240 devices
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2012, 09:04 PM   #12383
alazira is offline alazira  United States
diyAudio Member
 
alazira's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Blog Entries: 1
NP has said the max he would run the power mosfets is 50W. Calculate potential max bias depending on your rail voltage.
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2012, 10:18 PM   #12384
labjr is offline labjr  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: MA
Is that 50watts peak?
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2012, 10:22 PM   #12385
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
nope

quiescent
__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa... by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2012, 10:28 PM   #12386
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by oiphy View Post
only tru on 230v it supply. however we also have 400v tn, and it have a dedicated neutral. it is possible to get 230v from that supply.
you should really read up some about the topic
btw the plug is called schuco...
thats 3phase that don't exist in any homes you can have it in your garage.
there is also a 1 phase. thats normaly used on caravans and such.
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2012, 12:07 AM   #12387
diyAudio Member
 
Bksabath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by alazira View Post
NP has said the max he would run the power mosfets is 50W. Calculate potential max bias depending on your rail voltage.
Yes prety right for large ones TO247 TO3p 40 W for litle ones TO220

I have been running pairs of FQP19N20 and FQA12P20 at 32 V 2.6 A since last August on 300 X 400 X 86 sinks (190 W) soon I am going to do balanced on same sinks and may need litle fans to help a bit.

And Papa uses Mica and goop with big washer so there may be same head room if one uses Kerafoll and prety uge clamp bar and massive screws
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2012, 12:33 AM   #12388
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Bksabath wins todays FAB award
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2012, 12:36 AM   #12389
Zen Mod is offline Zen Mod  Serbia
diyAudio Member
 
Zen Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ancient Batsch , behind Iron Curtain
wakoo Serb

__________________
my Papa is smarter than your Nelson !
clean thread; Cook Book;PSM LS Cook Book;Baby DiyA ;Mighty ZM's Bloggg;Papatreasure;Papa... by Mighty ZM
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2012, 07:56 AM   #12390
oiphy is offline oiphy  Norway
diy newbie
diyAudio Member
 
oiphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: norway
Quote:
Originally Posted by AudioSan View Post
thats 3phase that don't exist in any homes you can have it in your garage.
there is also a 1 phase. thats normaly used on caravans and such.
you sould read up on the subject. this is wrong!
regards
__________________
" If you're going throu hell, keep going"
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rockford Fosgate Power 20001 bd amplifier power rating?? pachoorion Car Audio 8 8th May 2011 11:49 PM
Power transformers versus amplifier output power..what is your option? destroyer X Solid State 38 9th May 2009 06:23 PM
McIntosh Power Amplifier Power Guard johnnyrt Solid State 2 23rd August 2007 11:22 PM
Output power for a power amplifier Progg70 Solid State 33 10th September 2006 09:44 AM
Amplifier 3000 Wats Rms Power + Smps Higcht Power Bestiality MARAVILLASAUDIO Class D 1 5th November 2004 05:06 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:07 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2