Measuring Speaker Parameters, How to? - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Design & Build > Parts

Parts Where to get, and how to make the best bits. PCB's, caps, transformers, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 6th December 2006, 12:59 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Measuring Speaker Parameters, How to?

I'm a newbie in the DIY speaker hobby. I've been working with audio stuff, in a hobby sense, for years...and I've come to a point where I'd like to learn more about Our hobby.

I'm looking for the step by step procedures for testing speaker parameters. What equipment do I need, how to test each parameter, Etc.

I have frequency generators, O-scopes, Volt/Ohm meters, and many other types of test equipment, but absolutely no one to ask about the "How To"/ "Hands On" aspect of actually >Doing< it.

Does anyone have a site, or a .pdf, for the newbie, on the "How To", and a "Walk through" on actually doing it?

Thanks!
Tall Shadow
Old 7th December 2006, 11:38 AM   #2
Pulse-R is offline Pulse-R  Australia
diyAudio Member

http://sound.westhost.com/tsp.htm
Old 8th December 2006, 12:17 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

PartsExpress.com used to have this woofer tester that (I believe) would give you the T/S parameters, but I can't seem to find it on their site now.
Old 8th December 2006, 03:21 PM   #4
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally posted by solacedagony
PartsExpress.com used to have this woofer tester that (I believe) would give you the T/S parameters, but I can't seem to find it on their site now.