Go Back   Home > Forums > Design & Build > Parts

Parts Where to get, and how to make the best bits. PCB's, caps, transformers, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 23rd October 2005, 01:25 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Eagle Question. Printing for Toner Transfer meathod.

I'm new to using eagle.. I've designed a layout that I would like to pring out so I can etch it using the toner transfer meathod.. Only problem is I can't figure out hot to print the damn thing. It's probably something really obvious that I'm missing, but I've been looking at the computer screen for too long!

Can anyone give me a hand?
Old 23rd October 2005, 09:37 AM   #2
diyAudio Moderator

Use the CAM processor in the drop down menus to export an EPS file, then you can load that into any graphics software and print it out. At least, that's the way I do it on the Mac.
Old 23rd October 2005, 12:19 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

No need to export.
Choose Print, mark Black, Solid and Mirror; Scale factor = 1, page limit = 0.
Before that, on the display setting for the board (the button with 3 sqaures, blue, red, green below the "i" button), check tplace only. All other unecessary layouts associated with it will also be ruled out automatically.

By then you should only have the Ground plane/track (blue), vias and pads.

That it!
Good luck!
Old 24th October 2005, 10:40 PM   #4
cetoole is offline cetoole  United States
diyAudio Member