T500H 250 Volt Fuse - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Design & Build > Parts

Parts Where to get, and how to make the best bits. PCB's, caps, transformers, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 24th July 2005, 08:57 AM   #1
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Default T500H 250 Volt Fuse

Hello,

I own a Behringer mixer Eurorack UB2442FX-PRO and I want to change one of the fuses of which reads: T500H 250V. This is a 20mm fuse. Is this a 1/2 Amp or 5 - Amp fuse. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2005, 09:22 AM   #2
Netlist is offline Netlist  Belgium
diyAudio Moderator Emeritus
 
Netlist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Assuming you are aiming at the mains fuse, that would be 500mA or 1/2A.
However, looking at the specs sheet at http://www.behringer.com/UB2442FX/index.cfm?lang=ENG they recommend 1.6AT.
Or the fuse you have taken out is not the original one or the specs have been updated during production time or someone made a mistake somewhere.
If the fuse blew due to a fault condition, definitely try 500mAT.
If it still blows, get the soldering iron.

/Hugo
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2005, 09:49 AM   #3
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally posted by Netlist
Assuming you are aiming at the mains fuse, that would be 500mA or 1/2A.
However, looking at the specs sheet at http://www.behringer.com/UB2442FX/index.cfm?lang=ENG they recommend 1.6AT.
Or the fuse you have taken out is not the original one or the specs have been updated during production time or someone made a mistake somewhere.
If the fuse blew due to a fault condition, definitely try 500mAT.
If it still blows, get the soldering iron.

/Hugo
Hi Netlist. First of thanks for replying.

I agree with you about the 1.6 of which I have already changed but there is another inside the console of which I'd like to replace and this is the one I'm unsure of. If you say 1/2 A, then I'll give this a go.
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2005, 06:07 PM   #4
AndrewT is offline AndrewT  Scotland
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Scottish Borders
Hi,
any idea what the H in T500H 250V means?
__________________
regards Andrew T.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuse housing melting but fuse not blowing, ppi amp rawadia Car Audio 21 2nd August 2008 11:39 AM
Switching 230 Volt Transformer to 120 Volt OMNIFEX Parts 10 6th April 2008 05:34 PM
Why main fuse and not rail fuse? digital desire Solid State 10 3rd December 2006 09:07 PM
amp rating for fuse and fuse holder? riotubes Parts 5 27th August 2006 04:10 AM
9 volt DC to 48V DC Ricren Parts 12 19th October 2004 09:02 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:24 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2