What happened to my cdp?? help!!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I changed the opamp, signal coupling caps and output caps of my cdp, but when I thought all is done, I found that there is no sound but some "hum" in the left channel!! What happened? I tried to use my dmm to find out the problem, but I don't know how...plz help, I am deeply frustrated:dead: :dead: :dead:

It was my cd player.

I changed the opa604 to opa627 and opa2134 to opa637 and the signal output caps are 2 2.2uf ero mkp caps and the signal caps are 2 axon 33uf film cap.

I think the opamps are ok as I got sound from the right channel, and the DCV of the coupling caps in left channel is higher then that in the right, is it the culprit? the problem may seem stupid as i am just a rookie to DIY, plz help

You'll need to supply more details; CD player?
It was my cd player.

*LOOOL*

Sorry Ronardi, which CD player type was it exactly. Please supply a link to the schematics and datasheet or (if those aren't available) make a scan of the schematics and load the pictures up. You were using schematics, were you?

I changed the opa604 to opa627

Why?

and opa2134 to opa637

The OPA2134 is a dual opamp. The OPA 637 is not. How and why should that work?

Please make a comparison between your left and right channel: check every single solder joint, the orientation of every polarized component, check for solder residue that could produce shorts between copper traces, damaged components, etc.

Sebastian.

It was my cd player.

I changed the opa604 to opa627 and opa2134 to opa637 and the signal output caps are 2 2.2uf ero mkp caps and the signal caps are 2 axon 33uf film cap.

I think the opamps are ok as I got sound from the right channel, and the DCV of the coupling caps in left channel is higher then that in the right, is it the culprit? the problem may seem stupid as i am just a rookie to DIY, plz help

Thanks you all,